Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was wonderful and my family absolutely loved it! I did use dried garbanzo beans instead of canned and a homemade Greek salad dressing that my family has been using for years only because I like to control what kinds of preservatives and such our family eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This salad is amazing. Tastes great...Stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great salad but enormous. About half way through I had to transfer the salad from my 10 cup bowl to a 6 qt. Dutch oven! As others have suggested, I used about 3 oz. of Feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Skipped the olives and added a little more feta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. You really can't mess this recipe up. Add more or less of any of the ingredients and you are good! I added extra cheese and black olives. I might try to add corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was better on day 2, but my husband was disappointed that I didn't just make a regular Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I LOVE this!! The only substitute I made was with the dressing. I didn't use Italian but I used a lemon vinaigrette recipe off this site. DELICIOUS!! And so much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious refreshing summer salad. for a dressing I made a Tzatziki Sauce. Recipe on allrecipes and used that. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This has become a staple at my house. I substituted kalamata olives for regular black olives. My sons can't get enough! Delicious Mediterranean flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Perfect. Just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States