Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Substituted some sliced kalamata olives in place of plain old black olives to give it a more Mediterranean flavor. Also used Balsamic dressing as I did not have any Italian on hand. More cheese please! I used the whole package (3.5oz) of feta. One ounce just wouldn't have been sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Tasty and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I added pasta and used a Greek dressing recipe from this site (it's a red wine vinegar and lemon juice sauce) and it was outstanding. Make sure you allow enough time for it to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is a wonderful salad, great for carnivores and vegetarians! I do add some chopped green pepper and a tablespoon of greek seasoning. I also substitute Greek dressin for the Italian salad dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Loved it, saved this one to my recipe box. Added the extra feta, can't have to much feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was a great, tasty and easy to put together salad. I subbed grape tomatoes for the cherry since I have an abundance of them in the garden. I also doubled up on the feta. This will be a favorite for the summer! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Loved this. Added extra low fat feta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. I didn't have 2 cucumbers, so I put in some artichoke hearts, which someone else also suggested. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigchuckles44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was excellent. I took it to work and ate it for days. I added artichoke hearts and made my own vinegarette with olive oil, vinegar and an organic herb blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is delicious! I did as some of the other suggested, I reduced the olives and added more feta. I used Newman's Own Light Italian Dressing. It tastes better the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States