Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I treated this first as a Greek salad WITH garbonzo beans: I added 1/4 tsp. ground thyme, 1/4 tsp dry oregano. My dressing was 1/4 c extra virgin olive oil and 2Tbsp red wine vinegar and juice of half large lemon. Used kalamata olives instead of canned. Yes, also added more feta! Great luncheon or side dish. I had it for dinner tonight with left-over ribs from yesterday and finished it off with a Pink Lady apple. Man, I feel so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
great! Used the kalamata olives, added a can of black beans and a finely diced jalapeno pepper. Also more feta. Not sure if used full half cup of salad dressing just enough to cover everything. Great to make ahead for picnic or pot luck. Made it 2 days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great flavour. My teenage son loves this salad. Added 1/2 tsp of Greek spice to give it some added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very refreshing tasting and nutritious summer salad. I followed the recipe except for omitting the olives, (we are not fans). I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe...very adaptable and versatile! The great thing about this - you don't really need to measure anything, which I didn't, but I did scale it back. I left out the red onion and added in some chopped red bell pepper. Prefer homemade dressing, so used lemon juice, red wine vinegar, olive oil, garlic, greek oregano and salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is fantastic. I did use Greek dressing because I had it on hand and it's very similar to Italian so I didn't think it would make much of a difference. The flavours are lovely and this is a super healthy dish people can enjoy on a hot summer day. :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wonderful summer salad. Just add some nice crusty bread and you have a summer evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! Healthy, tasty, fresh. I love this recipe. It takes a bit of chopping but it's totally worth it. This is a great dish to bring to a summer potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a-ok. I'm not complaining I just wish it had a little bit more of something. I'll definitely try some variations to this and give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great recipe, and even better tasting on the second day! Just did a few tweaks like some other users: more feta, and I used an oil & vinegar dressing with some basil & oregano. I think I have found my new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States