Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I wasn't too sure about the recipe calling for cucumbers but it was great. I used kalmata olives, that's what I had on hand, and scaled back since they have a strong flavor. I did add more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I made 1/2 a recipe to try it. I followed the recipe, except I cut back the red onion and black pepper to taste. I liked everything about the salad, but I thought the dressing was a little sweet and the olives were a little tart. Make sure to use a dressing you really like. I think homemade Italian dressing would have been best. I also used kalamative olives and think regular black olives in a can, which are more mild, would have been best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
me and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Oh my gosh! This is so delicious! I just ate some! I had to try it before I put it in the refrigerator. I want to go back into the fridge and eat it all! This recipe gets all the credit but I had to make some modifications because of what I had on hand; I used kalamata olives, tomatoes on the vine and white onion. My husband works nights, it's 8:30 p.m. now, so he's sleeping but I cannot wait for him to wake up so we can eat this! It's such an easy recipe to prepare and I can't believe the flavors. Thank you for bringing this into my life! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
A great base to tweak to your liking. I think next time I will use a Greek vinaigrette.. less onion... more feta... as it is it is still pretty great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious! My husband and I could certainly eat this on a regular basis and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I'm trying to eat better. This salad helps me to do that and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The flavor of this salad depends on what dressing you use. I used Briannas Home Style Real French Vinaigrette Dressing. I brought it to a potluck at work, and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPinck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I liked this salad. I didn't have bottled dressing so I made my own with Italian herbs olive oil and red wine vinegar. I also used Gorgonzola cheese. This is a keeper make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
excellent recipe!!! i made it for a pot luck & every one just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States