Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a cool, crisp summer side dish, although my family wasn't crazy about the main ingredient (garbonzo bean). If I make this again I will change the balance of beans to vegetables up a bit to suite my family's taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Pretty good. Needs something, I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
i just made this for the first time, let it sit for about 3 hours and it's absolutely awesome!! very complex flavors and various textures...i can't say enough good things about it!! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I added marinated artichokes. Did not add salt very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe - forgot the garlic but it still came out great! One thing -- take the time to get some good pitted olives from a deli or Whole Foods. Canned olives have no taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love that this recipe is so filling, delicious, and healthy! I omitted the olives due to personal preference, doubled the tomatoes and feta cheese, substituted greek dressing for italian, and added a splash of red wine vinegar for extra zing. Incredible! My husband loved it too:) It's also good with pepperchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We add diced salami to it, even my kids like this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICK4URBAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
THis salad is so tasty! I absolutely love it. I make it often and it's always a huge hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic healthier alternative to pasta salad - which we love to eat for lunch. I made this today and served it over a bed of fresh spinach. The only thing I did differently was add more feta to taste. My husband and I loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I really like this recipe as is but sometimes I make some changes to fancy it up a bit. I saute red bell pepper and red onion and garlic in a little olive oil before adding to the salad. I double the feta and throw in a couple tablespoons of chopped parsley. I like Wishbone Italian dressing if I don't have homemande on hand. I also like to seed the cukes before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States