Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wow, delicious! I didn't have to change any ingredients and it was a hit at a shower that I hosted. Definitely keeping this as a go-to dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is delicious! I made exactly as stated! This is a perfect summer salad. I eat the South Beach Diet way and this was a fantastic change for me! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
yum! served with bbq pork sandwiches and it was a hit. we don't like tomatoes, I substitued red bell peppers. Also used balsamic vinegrette dressing instead. will be making this again, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I did my best to cut this recipe in half. I did end up adding in more cherry tomatoes and feta cheese. I used a homemade dressing for this salad which had garlic in it, so I did not add the garlic called for in this recipe. I made this early this morning as I wanted the salad to sit in the fridge until lunch. I thought this was one of the best tossed salads I've had in quite some time. One serving of this was quite filling and very satisfying. I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I wasn't too sure about the recipe calling for cucumbers but it was great. I used kalmata olives, that's what I had on hand, and scaled back since they have a strong flavor. I did add more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I made 1/2 a recipe to try it. I followed the recipe, except I cut back the red onion and black pepper to taste. I liked everything about the salad, but I thought the dressing was a little sweet and the olives were a little tart. Make sure to use a dressing you really like. I think homemade Italian dressing would have been best. I also used kalamative olives and think regular black olives in a can, which are more mild, would have been best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
me and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Oh my gosh! This is so delicious! I just ate some! I had to try it before I put it in the refrigerator. I want to go back into the fridge and eat it all! This recipe gets all the credit but I had to make some modifications because of what I had on hand; I used kalamata olives, tomatoes on the vine and white onion. My husband works nights, it's 8:30 p.m. now, so he's sleeping but I cannot wait for him to wake up so we can eat this! It's such an easy recipe to prepare and I can't believe the flavors. Thank you for bringing this into my life! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
A great base to tweak to your liking. I think next time I will use a Greek vinaigrette.. less onion... more feta... as it is it is still pretty great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious! My husband and I could certainly eat this on a regular basis and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States