Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Great dish, but I do love Greek! I added more feta (my favorite cheese) and also used Ken's Greek dressing. Added oregano and some dried mint. Excellent flavor. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is really good! I skipped the onions and garlic, used a little celery salt instead... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
YUM!! I'm a big fan of chopped salads, and this is a wonderful, light version. Very easy to throw together to. It tastes even better after you let it sit so the flavors can blend. I followed the recipe as closely as possible, I may have used a bit more cheese but I was guessing since I could only find an 8 oz container of Feta in the store. Perfect summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was a huge hit today at my Fathers Day celebration! Omitted the onions & garlic, added chopped celery and used Good Season Garlic & Herb dressing - AWESOME! No leftovers to be had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
It was a good salad, but if you truly want it to be Greek then omit the Italian dressing and use oil and vinegar and add some oregano like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This salad was good however the lemon juice didn't go well with the italian dressing I chose. Next time I'll omit the lemon juice. I left out the onions due to preference, all in all it was a good salad. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This reminds me of a salad I order at a local Greek restaurant but I don't think they use Italian dressing. The next time I make this I will be omitting the Italian dressing because it's masking all the wonderful flavors this salad has. Maybe oil & vinegar next time? Would have also been much tastier with Spanish olives. If you stick to this recipe AS IS, you're after texture, not taste. You can pretty much mess up (not dress up) anything with Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good. No strong flavors, but refreshing and satisfying. I was surprised at how quick it was to make. I didn't give it five stars because it was a tiny bit bland, but I'm sure if I use a dressing with a little more bite, it would be perfect. I used Kraft Italian Vinaigrette. Not bad, but I'm sure there are better. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I wasn't sure what to expect with such simple ingredients - but this is really good! A great change of pace for a summer side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was an amazing salad! I love garbanzo beans and always looking for new recipes. I followed this recipe exactly how it was...next time I would omit the fresh garlic as it was TOO garlicky for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States