Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Ok so maybe im just not a fan of garbanzo beans or maybe its the combination of the veggies with the garbanzo beans. Im not sure but theres something about this salad that i wasnt fond of.I cut the recipe in half (just one can) and the salads still sittin in the fridge. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. I did add extra feta as others suggested and a sprinkle of dried dill as well. I used a Good Seasonings packet to make the Italian dressing caled for in the recipe and it turned out well. It was good and I will make it again. I ate it with toasted pita wedges as a light summer dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was fantastic. I added some green onions, and was happy that i did. even my boyfriend, the total carnivor, enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this as a side for a BBQ this weekend. Loved it! I increased to 4-6 oz fresh feta packed in water, 2 English cucumbers (probably more than called for but I love cucumber)and pitted kalamata/greek olives. This would be a great option if you have a vegetarian in the group. I made it because I've OD'd on ribs, BBQ chick, hamburgers/hotdog, coleslaw, potato salad and wanted a lighter fare option. No one noticed I only had a small piece of meat, this salad and a couple other sides. I'm going to be making this a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Well, when a recipe has almost every one of your favorite ingredients (chickpeas, cukes, olives, etc.) how can it miss? I'm eating my second bowl of this as we speak, and the flavors are near perfect. My modifications were minor. I used just 1 English Cucumber (they are very long!) and like others, I put in more Feta than it called for (probably closer to 3 or 4 ounces) and sprinkled a bit more on when I ate it, just to have it be nice and crumbly. This is very light, refreshing and 'cool' tasting and quite healthy. Seems to me, you could easily make it a main dish by adding some chopped up rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very delicious. I skipped the italian dressing but used 4 oz of feta, extra lemon juice, extra tomatoes, fresh kalmata olives and a drizzle of olive oil. Colorful, refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was great. Well, actually, I did not put the cucumbers in until just before I was going to serve it since I thought they may get soggy if I put them in when I mixed the dressing in almost 8 hours before I was ready to serve it. Served it on the 4th and it was a big hit! Many thanks to you Kim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I loved this salad! The only thing i did different was I only used 1/4 cup of Italian dressing. I make it every week now for my lunch and for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was good + easy to make. I used Kalamata olives (chopped into bits) and added more feta otherwise followed the recipe. I seeded the cuke to help cut down juices & keep a firmer texture. Next time I will not add the feta until I'm ready to serve because as I stirred the dressing in it got kind of milky/gooey and I like the firm crumbles. Even better if you chill 2-4 hours! Served it with warmed pita triangles on a Romaine leaf [which we rolled up and ate after finishing the salad!]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Great dish, but I do love Greek! I added more feta (my favorite cheese) and also used Ken's Greek dressing. Added oregano and some dried mint. Excellent flavor. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States