Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Healthy and fresh. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Simple, but very delicious. I didn't change anything. I only had a little but of Feta cheese but it still worked out. I wanted something light, healthy, and delicious, and this recipe surpassed by expectations. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Good, not mine blowing but a nice healthy delicious side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a good salad. I used a bit less Italian dressing but I changed NOTHING else. Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Nice and refreshing! =] I made only a couple of changes. I had a carton of cherry tomatoes, so I just went ahead and used all of it. I also had a 5 oz. container of feta cheese, and probably would have used all of that too, except I wanted to save a little bit for another salad. I left out the onion, but only because I don't care for them. The only real suggestions I would make is to add more feta, and probably use less Italian dressing. I think it turned out a little too mushy with the amount this recipe called for. Perhaps add it little by little to see what consistency you are happy with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Tasty, easy, flexible recipe. I added carrots and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I agree, very tasty and the different textures make every mouthful a treat! I didn't want to add salt so just whisked fresh garlic in with the dressing. Quick, easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My next door neighbors and I barbeque every Wednesday nite after work..her husband brings whatever meat and does the cooking and I make the sides. This was the best we ever tasted. I added some green pepper. It is the talk of the neighborhood..everybody wants some now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
What can I say. Soooo goood and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe was just incredible. Simple and absolutely delicious. I used it as a topper for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States