Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was ok in my opinion, but my husband did not care for it. He thought it tasted bland and "raw." It made a pretty large quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysc99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good, especially with grilled chicken. I did add more feta and in the future I'll add more tomatoes...just a personal preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This salad is wonderful! I especially love to serve it in the summertime when the veggies are super fresh. This is truely a very tasty salad! I also like to add extra feta cheese. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yummy and easy to make :) I added more feta cheese, but that's because I really love feta. I found some mixed heirloom type tomatoes and used those in place of the cherry- but that was because the prices was right and the colors were nice with the salad! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This may be an unfair comment about a dish that plainly calls itself a bean salad, but I thought it had too many beans! The flavors were good, though. I probably won't make it again, but if I do, I'll double the tomatoes, add an extra cucumber, and use only one can of beans. I added more feta cheese and definitely thought that was a good choice. A note about the can of olives: in my store, the olives were weighed without factoring in the weight of the liquid. The can I bought was the same size as the 15 ounce cans of beans, but the weight displayed on the can was only 6 ounces. UPDATE: I made this again with an extra cucumber, only one can of beans, and extra tomatoes and feta cheese. It got rave reviews from my family. I like it much better with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Healthy and fresh. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Simple, but very delicious. I didn't change anything. I only had a little but of Feta cheese but it still worked out. I wanted something light, healthy, and delicious, and this recipe surpassed by expectations. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Good, not mine blowing but a nice healthy delicious side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a good salad. I used a bit less Italian dressing but I changed NOTHING else. Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Nice and refreshing! =] I made only a couple of changes. I had a carton of cherry tomatoes, so I just went ahead and used all of it. I also had a 5 oz. container of feta cheese, and probably would have used all of that too, except I wanted to save a little bit for another salad. I left out the onion, but only because I don't care for them. The only real suggestions I would make is to add more feta, and probably use less Italian dressing. I think it turned out a little too mushy with the amount this recipe called for. Perhaps add it little by little to see what consistency you are happy with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States