Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Awesome. Just plain awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Fast and easy prep. If you don't have time to let it refrigerate before serving, don't sweat it, it's good from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Savenelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This serves way more than 8 people! I took to a party of 30 people and still had left-over. I used about a 1/2 cup of chopped kalamata olives. Feta needs to be increased. I used a fat free Caesar dressing, because that is what I had. I soaked the red onion in ice water for about 1/2 hour to help mellow it. And I didn't bother with the garlic salt. Definitely add oregano and definitely make this up ahead of time to let the flavors develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
WE LOVED IT! I prepared it with dry italian soup mix to save calories. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Fabulous flavor, easy to make, and presents beautifully. The best Italian salad dressing is Paul Newman's! That's what I used. Thanks, Kim Fusich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was ok in my opinion, but my husband did not care for it. He thought it tasted bland and "raw." It made a pretty large quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysc99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good, especially with grilled chicken. I did add more feta and in the future I'll add more tomatoes...just a personal preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This salad is wonderful! I especially love to serve it in the summertime when the veggies are super fresh. This is truely a very tasty salad! I also like to add extra feta cheese. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yummy and easy to make :) I added more feta cheese, but that's because I really love feta. I found some mixed heirloom type tomatoes and used those in place of the cherry- but that was because the prices was right and the colors were nice with the salad! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This may be an unfair comment about a dish that plainly calls itself a bean salad, but I thought it had too many beans! The flavors were good, though. I probably won't make it again, but if I do, I'll double the tomatoes, add an extra cucumber, and use only one can of beans. I added more feta cheese and definitely thought that was a good choice. A note about the can of olives: in my store, the olives were weighed without factoring in the weight of the liquid. The can I bought was the same size as the 15 ounce cans of beans, but the weight displayed on the can was only 6 ounces. UPDATE: I made this again with an extra cucumber, only one can of beans, and extra tomatoes and feta cheese. It got rave reviews from my family. I like it much better with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States