Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very good with a few changes. I used zucchini instead of cucumber because I didn't have any, but I'm sure cucumber is just as good. I also used greek salad dressing rather than italian dressing and it was A.MAZ.ING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Awesome. Just plain awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Fast and easy prep. If you don't have time to let it refrigerate before serving, don't sweat it, it's good from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Savenelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This serves way more than 8 people! I took to a party of 30 people and still had left-over. I used about a 1/2 cup of chopped kalamata olives. Feta needs to be increased. I used a fat free Caesar dressing, because that is what I had. I soaked the red onion in ice water for about 1/2 hour to help mellow it. And I didn't bother with the garlic salt. Definitely add oregano and definitely make this up ahead of time to let the flavors develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
WE LOVED IT! I prepared it with dry italian soup mix to save calories. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Fabulous flavor, easy to make, and presents beautifully. The best Italian salad dressing is Paul Newman's! That's what I used. Thanks, Kim Fusich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was ok in my opinion, but my husband did not care for it. He thought it tasted bland and "raw." It made a pretty large quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysc99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good, especially with grilled chicken. I did add more feta and in the future I'll add more tomatoes...just a personal preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This salad is wonderful! I especially love to serve it in the summertime when the veggies are super fresh. This is truely a very tasty salad! I also like to add extra feta cheese. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yummy and easy to make :) I added more feta cheese, but that's because I really love feta. I found some mixed heirloom type tomatoes and used those in place of the cherry- but that was because the prices was right and the colors were nice with the salad! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States