Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
could have used a little more seasoning. maybe it was just the salad dressing I used (Newman's Own Tuscan Italian), and I also did not have any red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We all loved it!! Made with Balsamic instead of Italian and left out the olives. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I loved the recipe. Rather than the Italian dressing, I used my homemade extra virgin olive oil, balsamic vinegar with chopped garlic dressing. Next time I will try them with Greek olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Fantastic salad! So fresh for the summertime. I used Olive Oil based Greek dressing instead of the Italian. I halved the quantities because only my hubby and I would eat it. Had baked chicken w/Cavender's (Greek Seasoning), a greek salad, and some tzatziki sauce. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good. I could add some fresh parsley or cilantro then top it with toasted pine nuts or almonds. It was a very good dish for supper tonight though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
made this last night had some with dinner was good wanted more flavor......but was good then went to have some this afternoon with lunch and can I just say slimey and just not good.....so good if you r going to eat it all or do not dress it all....maybe it is just me but oh well :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was easy, delicious and refreshing. I modified according to what I had on hand: Kalamata instead of black olives, light balsamic instead of Italian, omitted the lemon, kosher salt instead of garlic salt. I also scooped the seeds out of the cucumber. Albacore tuna tossed in is a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe is great as is and the best is that allows for multiple combinations. I grabbed what I had around the house so replaced cucumbers for green peppers, Italian dressing for red wine vinegar + olive oil and also added dried italian seasoning. It turned out great. Very refreshing and crunchy. On the down side, this is not a salad that you can do ahead of time because the vegetables become soggy, so do it 3 hours ahead at the max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachmom01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very good with a few changes. I used zucchini instead of cucumber because I didn't have any, but I'm sure cucumber is just as good. I also used greek salad dressing rather than italian dressing and it was A.MAZ.ING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Awesome. Just plain awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States