Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good, especially with grilled chicken. I did add more feta and in the future I'll add more tomatoes...just a personal preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This salad is wonderful! I especially love to serve it in the summertime when the veggies are super fresh. This is truely a very tasty salad! I also like to add extra feta cheese. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yummy and easy to make :) I added more feta cheese, but that's because I really love feta. I found some mixed heirloom type tomatoes and used those in place of the cherry- but that was because the prices was right and the colors were nice with the salad! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This may be an unfair comment about a dish that plainly calls itself a bean salad, but I thought it had too many beans! The flavors were good, though. I probably won't make it again, but if I do, I'll double the tomatoes, add an extra cucumber, and use only one can of beans. I added more feta cheese and definitely thought that was a good choice. A note about the can of olives: in my store, the olives were weighed without factoring in the weight of the liquid. The can I bought was the same size as the 15 ounce cans of beans, but the weight displayed on the can was only 6 ounces. UPDATE: I made this again with an extra cucumber, only one can of beans, and extra tomatoes and feta cheese. It got rave reviews from my family. I like it much better with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Healthy and fresh. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Simple, but very delicious. I didn't change anything. I only had a little but of Feta cheese but it still worked out. I wanted something light, healthy, and delicious, and this recipe surpassed by expectations. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Good, not mine blowing but a nice healthy delicious side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a good salad. I used a bit less Italian dressing but I changed NOTHING else. Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Nice and refreshing! =] I made only a couple of changes. I had a carton of cherry tomatoes, so I just went ahead and used all of it. I also had a 5 oz. container of feta cheese, and probably would have used all of that too, except I wanted to save a little bit for another salad. I left out the onion, but only because I don't care for them. The only real suggestions I would make is to add more feta, and probably use less Italian dressing. I think it turned out a little too mushy with the amount this recipe called for. Perhaps add it little by little to see what consistency you are happy with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Tasty, easy, flexible recipe. I added carrots and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States