Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yummy and crunchy, even days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Pretty good, and I like new ways to use garbanzo beans. More feta is welcome, and instead of using premade dressing I just did a quick drizzle of olive oil and balsamic vinegar, although go easy on the vinegar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just made this recipe yesterday. I loved the salad, but I'd love to hear from others as to what I could have added for more flavor in the dressing. I felt that was a little bland. I was thinking a couple of drops of Tabasco but I didn't want to ruin it. Other than that, our company loved it also and the presentation is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It was good, but too many beans. I think I will stick with a regular Greek salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a cool, crisp summer side dish, although my family wasn't crazy about the main ingredient (garbonzo bean). If I make this again I will change the balance of beans to vegetables up a bit to suite my family's taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Pretty good. Needs something, I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
i just made this for the first time, let it sit for about 3 hours and it's absolutely awesome!! very complex flavors and various textures...i can't say enough good things about it!! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I added marinated artichokes. Did not add salt very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe - forgot the garlic but it still came out great! One thing -- take the time to get some good pitted olives from a deli or Whole Foods. Canned olives have no taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love that this recipe is so filling, delicious, and healthy! I omitted the olives due to personal preference, doubled the tomatoes and feta cheese, substituted greek dressing for italian, and added a splash of red wine vinegar for extra zing. Incredible! My husband loved it too:) It's also good with pepperchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States