Greek Feta And Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This is one of my favorite recipes. I use kalamata olives instead of black olves. I also serve is on toasted baguette slices. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
An awesome dip... you'll either love or hate. The flavors or strong, but delicious. I made Pita Chips, also on this site, which was wonderful with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Awesome recipe. I served this at a party and everybody loved it. It was so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
The feta cheese was very strong in this recipe. It may have been only the cheese that I used. However, after sitting in the fridge over night, I was afraid of serving the potent flavors, and blended in some softened cream cheese in order to try to balance the flavors. As a dip (with toasted pita crisps and veggies), it didn't receive top raves. But, (per another review) I spread some on whole wheat flour tortillas, added roasted pepper strips and sliced (after chilling) into pinwheels. Those were gobbled up. I guess I just had to present the recipe correctly for my guests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
i highly recommend blending the sun-dried tomatoes in at the end with the black olives, to avoid the appearance of canned cat food! everyone that tried it absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
My husband absolutely loved this spread! It lasted a long time in the fridge too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
FANTASTIC!! You have to be fond of feta cheese and greek flavorings, however. I used kalamata olives instead. I made this then spread it on whole wheat tortillas, laid roasted red peppers in a strip down the middle and rolled them up. Then I cut them (carefully) into pinwheels. Everyone RAVED about them! The spread is awesome. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for my annual holiday party and the minute I tasted it I wished I had doubled the recipe! My guests gobbled it down and I know I'll be making this again and again. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Great dip! Made it for Thanksgiving - it was gone in 20 minutes. I made it the night before and added a little oil to moisten it up right before serving - also garnished with whole olives on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
I am Greek and this spread is a party in my mouth! I made it for a friend and we ate the entire thing in one sitting. The strong flavors make this especially different and a cut above the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States