Greek Feta And Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used fat-free feta and it was marvelous! I read these reviews beforehand and took the advice to mix in the sun-dried tomatoes with the olives and it came out very pretty! Great dip for veggies or pitas and a huge hit with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I made this for a dinner for my Greek inlaws, and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
The whole party loved it! Will make again and everyone asked for the recipe. Could be my food processor, but pulse didn't work for me. The mixture was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I brought this to a potluck at work, and several people asked for the recipe. Easy and memorably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
absolutely delic. My kids love this spread, it goes great on pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was really good lots of good feta/greek flavour(which I love)! My consistancy was quite dry/crumbly, so I added more oil. Will definately make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
I made this for a dinner party and the bowl was emptied quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
We serve this every year on New Years Eve. What a great party dip! Remember to let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours, and the intense saltiness of the feta will fade and the flavors will meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERRYLUISI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I liked this a lot but it didn't seem to bowl over my guests. Maybe you have to be a true feta aficionado to appreciate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
WOW!! I don't give many recipes 5 stars, but this was excellent! I put the olives in the processor (I used kalamata). I then garnished with some sun dried tomatoes, olives and basil. I think you could add some fresh basil for a more complex flavor. I will make this again it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States