Greek Feta And Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I found the salty taste did not diminish with time, and it definitely isn't appetizing to look at, buuuuut everyone loved it, as did I. Once you have a taste, you just keep going back for more. It grows on you. To make it look better, I garnishd with a drizzle of olive oil, a few whole kalamatas, some of the chopped sundried tomatoes, and a sprinkle of the crumbled feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Tasty recipe, Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
EASY, FLAVOURSOME & DEVOURED BY ALL IN NO TIME! KALI OREXI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Absolutely excellent! I used kalamata olives and made it the night before I served it. The saltiness that is there when you first put it together goes away if you let it chill for a while. Everyone who tried it went crazy over it. I will definitely be making this one again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I served this at a party that was attended by some "foody" people and it was a hit!! It is quick and delicious. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Everyone loved this!! It was very easy to make, i just put everything in the food proccessor, toasted some buttered french bread in the oven and it was gone very quickly. It is good cold, and better after it sits a day, but i also tried it hot on a piece of toast and the sun dried tomatos really stood out, almost like pizza! A keeper in our recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make! The only thing I changed was that I used kalamata olives instead of plain black olives - and it was so wonderful! I served it with sliced baguette. I couldn't believe how much flavor was packed into each mouthful! It was a hit at the party I brought it to. I will definitely make this one again. It's a nice orangish-red color, so I served it in a a green shallow dish with a sprig of fresh thyme on top. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAT CHEVRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This spread is sooo good and easy, easy, easy. I always add more garlic to taste and eyeball the amount of olive oil to make a softer "paste". Serve it with toasted baguette. One of the most requested recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Great Recipe!! added the olives in with the lot to make a paste, and didn't add the oil ( not a fan of 'oils') and was GREAT!! has plenty of flavour to go with water crackers, will definately do again for my next party :). i'm sure if you followed recipes as it would taste just as great :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I "taste tested" this recipe on my family before making it for a party in a couple weeks. My family loved it especially served with the toasted pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States