Greek Feta And Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I found the salty taste did not diminish with time, and it definitely isn't appetizing to look at, buuuuut everyone loved it, as did I. Once you have a taste, you just keep going back for more. It grows on you. To make it look better, I garnishd with a drizzle of olive oil, a few whole kalamatas, some of the chopped sundried tomatoes, and a sprinkle of the crumbled feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Tasty recipe, Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
EASY, FLAVOURSOME & DEVOURED BY ALL IN NO TIME! KALI OREXI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Absolutely excellent! I used kalamata olives and made it the night before I served it. The saltiness that is there when you first put it together goes away if you let it chill for a while. Everyone who tried it went crazy over it. I will definitely be making this one again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I served this at a party that was attended by some "foody" people and it was a hit!! It is quick and delicious. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Everyone loved this!! It was very easy to make, i just put everything in the food proccessor, toasted some buttered french bread in the oven and it was gone very quickly. It is good cold, and better after it sits a day, but i also tried it hot on a piece of toast and the sun dried tomatos really stood out, almost like pizza! A keeper in our recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make! The only thing I changed was that I used kalamata olives instead of plain black olives - and it was so wonderful! I served it with sliced baguette. I couldn't believe how much flavor was packed into each mouthful! It was a hit at the party I brought it to. I will definitely make this one again. It's a nice orangish-red color, so I served it in a a green shallow dish with a sprig of fresh thyme on top. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAT CHEVRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This spread is sooo good and easy, easy, easy. I always add more garlic to taste and eyeball the amount of olive oil to make a softer "paste". Serve it with toasted baguette. One of the most requested recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Great Recipe!! added the olives in with the lot to make a paste, and didn't add the oil ( not a fan of 'oils') and was GREAT!! has plenty of flavour to go with water crackers, will definately do again for my next party :). i'm sure if you followed recipes as it would taste just as great :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I "taste tested" this recipe on my family before making it for a party in a couple weeks. My family loved it especially served with the toasted pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States