Greek Feta And Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
SO, SO SO VERY RICH. WONDERFUL FLAVOR. MY HUSBAND HAS MADE THIS ABOUT 3 TIMES NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
So, so good!!! Nom nom nom!!! Made this tonight as an appetizer and we loved it!! All I had was Wheat Thins to go with it but it was great just the same. Very simple recipe. Was short on time so I made it, put it in the freezer for about 20 minutes and it was perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
So delicious and easy to make. My son and daughter in-law requested the recipe. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavenderdejectedmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great recipe! Excellent flavors, and those I served it to were asking for the recipe all night long! Yes, it's a bit salty, but I don't mind that. It definitely is stiff (especially if you refrigerate it beforehand), so be aware of that. The presentation/look of the dish is just so-so, and it is critical for this reason that you not process the olives. Good food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delicious! I added some fresh mint and a sprinkle of cayenne - sooo savory & yummy, I had to stop myself from eating it by the spoonfulls! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIERSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Lovely. Strong. Feta. I chopped half of the sun dried tomatoes. I soaked these with the rest of the sun. toms. in hot water for a few minutes to soften. I added the whole pieces into the processor when I made the dip and then stirred the chopped pieces in with the chopped olives. I feel this gave the toms a better presence so my guests knew what they were eating. This is great on pita, celery and carrots. It is stiff so you can't dip you need to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I love all of the ingredients in this dish but not this recipe unfortunately. Much too salty and not enough ingredients. The feta should not be the main ingredient b/c it makes it too salty. Maybe making a base of sour cream would tone down the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
wow. i made this spread as gifts for my family. everyone raved about it. i just wish i had made enough for me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Drexel, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I've made this about 5-6 times and it goes over very well every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jairus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I love this dip/spread. The Mediterranian Market where I live makes a very similar dip using sliced green and black olives instead of chopped black olives and they add a bit of hot pepper flakes. Anyway you want to do it, it's spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States