Greek Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I took another reviewer's suggestion and added what I had left of a small jar of artichoke hearts hanging out in the fridge. I just made sure to drain them and pat them dry. I made no other changes. This. Is. CRACK. No, really. I can't get enough. I've been spreading it on sliced cucumbers and carrot chips and I can't seem to stop. Dangerous dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NeverMeasureChef
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this as an emergency appetizer for book club and it was a big hit. I used about a half cup of feta because I love it and also added a little mayonnaise because my favorite store bought version has a slight mayo taste. To avoid a trip to the store for sun dried tomato pesto, I attempted to make it myself. Based on another recipe from this site, I added two sun dried tomatoes (in oil), a few fresh basil leaves, a splash of balsamic vinegar, and about a half teaspoon of garlic paste. Finally, I added a splash of fat free half and half to thin it out a bit as it was very thick with the added feta. I will definitely make this again and not feel as guilty as when I eat the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Photo by thefreshfridge
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Quick and easy recipe that is great served with crackers, warm pita bread, or veggies (for crackers I recommend a wheat or multigrain cracker to balance the flavor). I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and added an additional half tablespoon of the sun-dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefreshfridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
First of all, I brought this dip to a bachelorette party and it was a HUGE success. That being said I did make a few changes. I couldn't find sun-dried tomato pesto, so I just used regular. I also threw about 3-4 maritnated artichoke pieces into the food processor as well when blending. Beyond that I agreed with another reviewer that made as directed the dip comes out almost more like a cheese log consistency, which would hold up fine to cut veggies but was a little too thick for the pita and bagel chips I had. So I added about 1/4 c each lite sour cream and fat free creamer. This made it more dip like and absolutely addictive. I loved this and so did my company. I gave 4 stars since as is the recipe was too thick in my opinion but the flavor was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good dip! I used lite cream cheese and reduced-fat feta with great results. I refrigerated overnight and then served with crackers and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tastes great, calling it a "dip" is a stretch though, it's very thick! Thinned it out with some milk and added chopped artichokes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this and let it sit overnight. I did double the recipe, as I was making it for a crowd. My mistake was to use the grated parm in the green container...it was pretty overpowering, and not in a good way. The other flavors are nice, but I should have used a better quality parmesan, and will do so next time. Served with parmesan-basil wheat thins. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this for an appetizer on Thanksgiving to hold off the starving pilgrims while I waited for my turkey to finish. They absolutely loved it! I followed the recipe to the t and it was FANTASTIC! I served it with both celery and crackers. WONDERFUL! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry A Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is great! So fast and so easy! I actually added an extra tablespoon of the sun-driend tomato pesto. One tablespoon is a great starter and it is easy to add more depending on your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was a good dip. The feta cheese is a little overpowering, and I love feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States