Greek Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
i made the Greek dip last night. thanks for the recipe. my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good dip! I used lite cream cheese and reduced-fat feta with great results. I refrigerated overnight and then served with crackers and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Great flavor and an easy quick recicpe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thefreshfridge
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Quick and easy recipe that is great served with crackers, warm pita bread, or veggies (for crackers I recommend a wheat or multigrain cracker to balance the flavor). I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and added an additional half tablespoon of the sun-dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefreshfridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NeverMeasureChef
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this as an emergency appetizer for book club and it was a big hit. I used about a half cup of feta because I love it and also added a little mayonnaise because my favorite store bought version has a slight mayo taste. To avoid a trip to the store for sun dried tomato pesto, I attempted to make it myself. Based on another recipe from this site, I added two sun dried tomatoes (in oil), a few fresh basil leaves, a splash of balsamic vinegar, and about a half teaspoon of garlic paste. Finally, I added a splash of fat free half and half to thin it out a bit as it was very thick with the added feta. I will definitely make this again and not feel as guilty as when I eat the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
So incredibly yummy that I'm trying not to eat the whole thing before Bunco tonight. That's in 2 1/2 hours. I may have to make another batch. Who would have thought these four simply ingredients would make such an unbelievable dip?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is great! So fast and so easy! I actually added an extra tablespoon of the sun-driend tomato pesto. One tablespoon is a great starter and it is easy to add more depending on your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was good, but not exceptional - it definitely come out more like a cheese ball than a dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
looking for a new dip to make for bunco. This is so good, I can't wait to taste after it sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dip was so easy to make, I made it for my friend and I when we had a girls movie night. The two of us ate the whole thing. The flavor was outstanding. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States