Greek Cream Cheese-Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Great recipe! The recipe made more stuffing for the chicken than we needed, but we used the extra for a dip for chips and our company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Great recipe, loved the cream cheese mix! I think it would make a great dip as we'll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
It was the best stuffed breast we've ever had. I prepared as shown, except I added Chive & Onion cream cheese and fresh chopped chives. The breasts were over stuffed So I wrapped them in foil and grilled them 25 minutes. Wrapping them made all those flavored absorb in the chicken and didn't lose any stuffing to the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was great! I had boned thighs, which worked perfectly well. Thank you for sharing1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! I pretty much followed it exactly, and my husband said it was the best chicken dish I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I added fresh chives instead of onion, fresh basil, oregano and a little garlic. I also added a little fresh squeezed lemon juice to the cream cheese. I mixed the spices and chives with the cream cheese and spread this mixture on the chicken. Then I sprinkled the feta, olives and tomato on top. I drizzled a little olive oil on top before baking. I didn't have any spinach so left that out but will add next time I make it. I baked it in the oven for about 40 minutes. I'd like to try breading it next time. Overall a nice change from what I usually make. I served it with wild rice and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This didn't turn out too good for me. I think it was my own fault. First of all I used frozen, seasoned chicken breast and tried to flatten them out and fold them over the stuffing. That did not work too well. Second I baked them instead of grilling them. They turned out very mushy. I may try it again but I have to get the chicken crispier. I do not like to grill chicken as it usually dries out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I add a minimum of 3 cloves of garlic smashed and at least 1/2 cup of onion, Greek Oregano and small amount of Basil. I also use Kalamata Greek olives. I brush the chicken in olive oil and season with salt and pepper. Served with a lovely Greek Artichoke and Avocado salad it is a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a pretty dish with lovely flavor. I rolled and tied the breasts before grilling which worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I really liked this! I also baked in the oven. Very rich tasting and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States