Greek Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very nice. I'm not sure why couscous salad recipes sometimes omit the oil from the dressing. I may be missing something, but I always add an amount of oil to the dressing that is equal to the vinegar and lemon juice combined. It worked out great for this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I LOVED this! I had to leave the kalamata olives out of the families portion (they don't like them) but put I them in mine :) The sun dried tomatoes were a great addition. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Amazing. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefNuggie
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Hard to believe it's healthy it tasted so good! I omitted the olives as the hubby doesn't eat them and added cucumber and mini heirloom tomatoes instead. This will be a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was good, but a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The flavors in this are spot-on for Greek. Only I would cut down on the olive and garbanzo bean amounts. Also, I felt it needed small cherry tomatoes instead and some cubes of cucumbers to add some freshness. Otherwise, the dressing was simple and bright. I don't think it needs oil of any kind added either. I used some fresh "Israeli Greek Oregano" as well. A perfect accompaniment with a Greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! A very different side for any meal! So glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
delicious,, made few adjustments, added chopped fresh italian parsley and fresh chopped basil and sliced yellow cherry tomatoes,otherwise stayed pretty true to recipe first time.Big hit with my family. next time will try goat cheese.Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It is outstandingly tasty, this one. I do not expect my 4 year old to handle chick peas well, so I omitted them, and I used a small amount of crushed dry garlic for the same reason, instead of fresh. I added 3 minced marinated artichokes just because I had them in the fridge. As I write this it is in the kitchen, lukewarm and awaiting the chicken souvlaki that I will make with it. They will be great together. I can only describe it as .. smooth. Surprisingly smooth, elegant flavors. Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not only can all the cooking be done in the cooler hours- but this is such a versatile recipe. First time I made as written. No leftovers for lunches!!! Second time I doubled and served with grilled chicken for a light and healthy dinner. Tonight I added - must goes- from the fridge- half a yellow bell pepper, 4 radishes, half a red onion. Served with grilled fish. Wow. This is so good. My neighbors dropped by- thank goodness it's easy to double - Carol wants the recipe and John wants the leftovers for his lunch tomorrow. KenzieKook- Thanks for making me look so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States