Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
This dish is really, really easy. I didn't have fresh rosemany so I substitued a teaspoon of crushed rosemary and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
This is a very easy and very good recipe. The tomatoes, feta cheese and calamata (Greek) olives are a great side dish with it. I also served "Mom's Cucumber Salad" with it. You can find the "Mom's" recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
add artichoke hearts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Delicious! Tastes like something from a Greek restaurant. Love the flavors. Goes really well with the Greek potatoes, another wonderful allrecipes recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
A nice way to use fresh garden herbs. I marinated overnight and it tasted good, but not great. The cooking time was about 10-15 per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Thank you Karen for your delicious Greek Chicken receipe that my family enjoyed. Just had it three days ago. We like it so much that I am going to make it again today. I used the mini toaster instead of grilling and it' so quick, easy and delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This was pretty good, but the chicken was quite dry for me, maybe I cooked it too long. Next time I might try baking it in the oven with the marinade rather than grilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This recipe was extremely easy and very tasty. My grill is broken so I just baked it at 350 for about an hour. It makes a great juice to serve over rice. It has become one of my husbands favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Simple and good! I served with Greek Orzo Salad and garlic french bread topped with chopped tomatoes, feta cheese, & chopped olives and got many compliments. Didn't grill the chicken - I baked at 350 for an hour as per suggestion of another review... next time I think I'll try and cover with foil so the chicken is a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Although this dish was flavorful, my husband and I both found it extremely dry and tough. Maybe because of the acidity of the lemon juice? Don't think we'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States