Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this dish exactly to the recipe this weekend along with Spanikopita and a Greek salad. Awesome meal. The chicken came out great. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenacious D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is an excellent chicken recipe! I have made this twice now and both times altered the ingredients because of what was on hand. I used thin sliced chicken breast, I only had dried herbs/seasonings and only used thyme and oregano and garlic powder. I also added just a little bit of fresh ground sea salt. The first time I made this I added fresh lemon juice, the second time I made it I omitted it (again because did not have on hand). Both times the chicken was great! I served this for company which included a crew of 4 (5 yrs old and under) kids that typically won't touch anything that has an herb on it and they devoured it! I also sliced the chicken after it was cooked the first time and used it to make gyros and then the second time just served the breast pieces whole as part of a BBQ. Also, don't worry if you don't have the marinade time, the dish will still be terrific! Thanks Karen for giving me a great recipe variation for chicken that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Would be better with skin on chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is delicious! Easy to make, and even the little guy loves it! (I do not alter the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this last night and it was fantastic. Cooking the chicken on the grill is key, I think you would lose something flavorwise if cooked this in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good and easy. I didn't have fresh herbs, so I used dried. Marinated for 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent. I added dried mint and barbecued the meat after marinading for about 5 hours. Delicious. I recommend trying it with mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I used BLSL which meant I had to cook it differently, but the lemony flavor really shone through. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We used whole chicken, then cut in half and barbequed. Was very tasty. Served with fresh green beans and green salad. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States