Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
won't rush to make again; too lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My new summer favorite! I use chicken breast cut into thin strips/pieces and thread them onto bamboo skewers to cook on the grill. Serve with grilled cherry tomatoes over rice. "Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce" is a must have to go with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by htillison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was nice, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by demonjas
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good recipe. It came out really very tender and moist. However, I would recommend seasoning chicken with some salt and/or garlic powder prior to cooking. Will definitely cook again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demonjas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very easy, very good and it pleased my children (ages 12 and 8), who each asked for second helpings. Served with a vegetable and fresh fruit and it made a tasty, healthy meal. Have been given "permission" to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Toebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I used this recipe for chicken gyros and it was wonderful! I didn't use all fresh herbs but some and the flavor was still great! Would recommend this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! Served with a clean greek salad; a perfect light summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very nice marinade. The chicken was moist and tender with subtle herb flavor. I used bone-in chicken breasts and cooked them on the charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I am partial to the Greek style garlic chicken breast recipe on here, but decided to give another one a try. I thought this turned out pretty good. I liked the different herbs on it. It is a little less juicy than the other one, but still has great flavor. I just used 4 large bone in chicken breasts, because that is what I had. I have fresh lemon juice, I juiced, that I keep in the freezer at all times. On-line it said 2 Tblsp. equals one lemon so I went with that. I served it with grilled baked potatoes, zucchini, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious! I cooked the chicken on the stove and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States