Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Not bad. Just not flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was a great meal and quick to make. I served it with a greek salad and garlic flat bread:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
at a popular restaurant they gook it in about a 1/2 inch of water and a few pats of butter at the side and stick it in the oven, its absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Really fantastic mix of flavors. I took boneless chicken breast, cut it up into pieces and marinated it. Grilled it up for use in greek chicken pita sandwiches. Top with some tzatziki, lettuce, feta and olives. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mavery28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was SO good!!! I marinated for almost 24 hours. If my grill wouldn't have caught the chicken on FIRE it would have been better. But I got some great char marks (haha) and baked it off the rest of the way in the oven. It was so moist and had fantastic flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Bleah! I knew I should have trusted my instincts on this one. The acid (lemon) ratio is way off here, the marinade essentially pickles the chicken (and I only left it in five hours or so) and imparts an awful bitter lemon flavor with nearly zero impact from the herbs or garlic. If you want a good Greek style marinade (why did I stray from it to begin with?) try searching for the 'Souvlaki' recipe by Abby Benner. It calls for pork but I use boneless chicken and throw in bell peppers and mushrooms (also grilled). This recipe was a huge disappointment, would not make again or recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe virtually every weekend since I found it! My family enjoys it with a greek salad and couscous. The only thing I did differently was add a pinch of salt to the marinade. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Super-duper yum. This is the Greek chicken recipe I was looking for. I forgot I was supposed to marinate, so that part didn't get done. I made it with greek potatoes and it all turned out great. I used two lemons with 8 pieces of chicken and it was enough lemon flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good, I used a bunch of onion and garlic powder, and salt and pepper. We used an 8 pound chicken cut into pieces, threw the lemons in the pan after juicing them over the chicken and cooked at 425 for 20 min, then 45 min at 400 (This was one HUGE chicken.) Make sure to season it well with salt and pepper, that's key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good! Only substitutions I made were dried herbs and concentrated lemon juice instead of fresh, and I pan-fried with olive oil instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States