Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yes, and we have made this several times and absolutely love this. We serve it with pita bread Nd rice with ranch dressing. AWWWWESOME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I absolutely fell in love with this chicken! Highest recommendations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
too much lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I did this as the meat dish for childs birthday. Everyone loved it...including kids. Such a good to go recipe for something unique tasting but not off the wall...as in you might have most of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe a few weeks ago. I cooked the chicken on a George Foreman tempered grill. I used boneless chicken breasts. My wife and son loved it. We ate the left overs on a salad the next day. I'm making it again today, but I'm going to try injecting a whole chicken with the marinade and putting it in the rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I planned for this for dinner, picked up all the fresh herbs after work, but when I checked the recipe when I got home, I was so annoyed at myself for not realizing I needed to marinade overnight. I threw the oil in a bowl anyway with all the herbs, I added a good tbsp. of garlic powder, salt and pepper and dredged the chicken breasts (skin on)in the spice mix. Squeezed a little fresh lemon over top, added a sprinkle of lemon pepper, not too much. Baked at 400 for about 40 minutes, until no longer pink. Served with a Greek salad. Delish! I can just imagine how much better the flavors would be next time when I marinate overnight. Give this a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love this recipe. Serve with Tzatziki sauce, rice pilaf and garden salad with greek salad dressing from this site. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Yassou!!! Wow this is sooo yummy, I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have charcoal. So I cut up some red potatoes with the skins on, into bite size pieces. I put them on the bottom of my roasting pan, I also used chicken breasts cuz that's what I had, put my chicken breasts which marinated overnight on top of my potatoes in a 375 degree oven for an hour. It was the best chicken ever. Thanks so much, I can't wait to grill it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Chicken was lovely. I am a sucker for rosemary. I used a whole chicken but next time I would use boneless skinless chicken breasts just because they are so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is sooooo delicious! I was preparing a Greek inspired menu for some business associates & this filled the bill perfectly. Since I love spice, I added a couple of chopped Serrano peppers to the marinade for half the chicken & it great. All my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States