Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe a few weeks ago. I cooked the chicken on a George Foreman tempered grill. I used boneless chicken breasts. My wife and son loved it. We ate the left overs on a salad the next day. I'm making it again today, but I'm going to try injecting a whole chicken with the marinade and putting it in the rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I planned for this for dinner, picked up all the fresh herbs after work, but when I checked the recipe when I got home, I was so annoyed at myself for not realizing I needed to marinade overnight. I threw the oil in a bowl anyway with all the herbs, I added a good tbsp. of garlic powder, salt and pepper and dredged the chicken breasts (skin on)in the spice mix. Squeezed a little fresh lemon over top, added a sprinkle of lemon pepper, not too much. Baked at 400 for about 40 minutes, until no longer pink. Served with a Greek salad. Delish! I can just imagine how much better the flavors would be next time when I marinate overnight. Give this a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love this recipe. Serve with Tzatziki sauce, rice pilaf and garden salad with greek salad dressing from this site. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Yassou!!! Wow this is sooo yummy, I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have charcoal. So I cut up some red potatoes with the skins on, into bite size pieces. I put them on the bottom of my roasting pan, I also used chicken breasts cuz that's what I had, put my chicken breasts which marinated overnight on top of my potatoes in a 375 degree oven for an hour. It was the best chicken ever. Thanks so much, I can't wait to grill it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Chicken was lovely. I am a sucker for rosemary. I used a whole chicken but next time I would use boneless skinless chicken breasts just because they are so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is sooooo delicious! I was preparing a Greek inspired menu for some business associates & this filled the bill perfectly. Since I love spice, I added a couple of chopped Serrano peppers to the marinade for half the chicken & it great. All my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
easy, fast to put together but a little bland as is. I have to add more garlic, some sea salt to increase the flavor a little, but I make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made a few substitution and added a few things. I used all dry ingredients (garlic powder, rosemary, thyme, oregano 1 tablespoon each). Instead of lemon (juice) I used lemon pepper seasoning, a generous tablespoon as well. I also added a pinch of salt, ground cumin and curry powder. Marinated it overnight. Next day I threw it on the grill and then finish off in the oven. It was delicious! Very moist, flavorful, and yummy! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe. My first time trying Greek food and it turned out wonderful. The only thing I did differently was add half a cup of Greek yogurt. The taste and aroma was paradise. I paired it with brown rice pilaf and a side salad. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved it, and I didn't have time to let it marinade long in the herb mixture, only about 1/2 hour. Cooked it on our electric grill (the kind that closes and cooks from the top at the same time) so it only took about 10 min (half way through I turned the chicken breasts as one side of the grill always seems to cook at a bit highter temp) And I just used real lemon juice as I didn't have any fresh lemons. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States