Greek Chicken Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
good. feels like a lunch meal, but we both enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good! I used Greek dressing instead of Italian and didn't marinate. I just seasoned and then grilled the chicken, shredded, then tossed with a few tablespoons of dressing. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I really enjoyed this wrap. The mixture taste better if you put in the fridge for a day. The flavors have time to mingle. Very good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
loved this recipe. Very quick dinner. This will be a weekly dinner. Make sure that you put the cucumber in a paper towel to ring out liquid. Do the same with the tomato. Gluten free/ We just make a salad with the veg. mixture as the dressing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama of 3
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very yummy! Follwed the recipe almost enitely. I added more garlic and salt and pepper to the sour cream sauce. I also used 98% fat free mulitgran tortillas. Very good and will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knox, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great for a quick and easy lunch! Plus it was a great way for me to use up some leftover herb grilled chicken! So, no need to marinate in the fat free italian dressing. But, if I did marinate this chicken I would marinate it in "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing" from this site. I used reduced fat sour cream and added some feta cheese to make this a bit more "Greek" in terms of flavor. I also used a mix of fresh and sun-dried tomatoes. This made for a really nice flavorful wrap that took no time at all to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Most delicious. The only thing I added was some feta cheese, totally completed the package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Tasty, fresh and lite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
If this was so good using leftover rotisserie chicken I can only imagine how much more flavorful it might have been marinated and grilled as the recipe directed. Other than that I prepared these following the recipe pretty closely, using full fat sour cream and shredded Romaine lettuce. We used low-carb tortillas and we didn't feel deprived at all (even tho' they have the tendency to taste like packaging material). These wraps, along with "Wisconsin Cheese Soup II," also from this site, made for an easy, casual, nutritious and delicious supper, a good choice after a day of Saturday errands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States