Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Wonderful! Used Chx Thighs- baked cause didn't realize they weren't breasts. Added canned tomatos, Kalmata olives, mushrooms. WONDERFUL- kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
We just made this recipe and it was not very good - it was very dry and there is no "sauce". My husband said "Thank you for dinner BUT let's not make this again". It was somewhat easy to make, but we will not be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was really good and very east to make. Like everyone else I used a can of diced tomatoes and left the artichoke juice too. I also added kalmata olives.m would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
super yummy - light and healthy tasting! Definitely added whole can of diced tomatoes w/out draining and same with marinated artichokes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
used can of diced tomatoes - undrained (would have been dry otherwise). added some sundried tomatoes when cooking garlic and onion in o/o. Added fresh chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this and it was wonderful I used a combination of canned artichokes and marinated ones, and used half the amount of pasta. I also added olives and used shrimp instead of chicken. To those who thought is was too "lemony", that would be because the recipe is for canned artichokes so adding lemon is perfect. If you are using marinated artichokes, omit the lemon. I use dry greek seasoning in stead of just oreganno. A nicer blend of greek flavours. Save 1/2 c pasta water to add to eliminate the dryness. Mine wasn't dry, but the sauce is just supposed to coat the pasta, not drown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griffly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Next time, time no oregano. More Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I will make this recipe again, though I added some spinach and less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is one of my husband's favorites! It's also a great recipe for company with an added salad and bakery bread. I do make a few modifications to the recipe. I usually use at least 2 lbs of chicken, and season the chicken with salt and pepper first. I use at least 2 large tomatoes instead of only 1, double the feta cheese, and mix with a penne type pasta instead of linguini. With those small changes, it's a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it! Thanks for the recipe. Kids have already asked for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States