Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Wonderful! I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and used a 4 oz jar of marinated artichokes with a 14 oz can of non-marinated artichokes. I increased the garlic and added way more fresh tomatoes and some kalamata's. Wonderful! Served over whole wheat rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedVinoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a great dish! I was a little skeptical because I like stuff with rich sauses, but this creates it's own sause. I did make some changes, I added olives (this was a no brainer to me- its greek!) and I used spinach instead of parsley, and I didn't drain my can of tomatoes or artichokes. It was great! 5 stars from me and my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made a huge pot of it for my daughter's sleepover party. It all got gobbled up in record time (I had to fight to save some for myself). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rordon Gamsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
It's good but missing something... I think olives would have been a good addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
It was good but I wish there would have been more of a sauce for the pasta. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
We like it! I coated the chicken breasts with EVOO & lemon pepper & grilled them on the george forman grill. Next time i will sub the oregano for basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
A quick and easy recipe to impress company; I used brown and wild rice instead of pasta, it added a great texture. I also added a green pepper, a red pepper (awesome color addition), mushrooms, and I did not drain the artichokes. I did not cook the chicken, garlic, and onion in the same pan with the rest of the vegetables so the chicken would not overcook. I used a whole onion, and added red wine vinegar & extra olive oil to the pan without the meat. The vinegar gave it more 'greek' flavor! The cheese went on last after serving the dish over the rice. This dish is also GREAT as a salad topping of fresh spinach/romaine. So versatile and full of flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Yum! I suggest double the tomato and onion, and add a few spoonfuls of pasta water. That eliminates any dryness but retains the original intent. We skipped the feta. Husband ate even more than usual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
easy and delish! rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States