Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I have been waiting to make this for a month, and now I can't wait to make it again!! We just LOVED it!! What a wonderful mix of flavors. The only thing I changed was the fact I didn't have fresh parsley on hand so I had to use dried. My husband and I ate "too much" we liked it so much. I'm already looking forward to trying it as a cold dish over the summer, perhaps adding some olives as suggested. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMBreen95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Love this dish. Like other people suggested I used the artichoke marinade. It was warm out so I served it cold. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Excellent! I added kalamata olives, as suggested. Next time I'll try adding some of the kalamata olive juice or a little chicken stock for more "sauce." My pasta was a bit dry. Flavors were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Everyone loved this dinner. Based on the reviews and my own personal taste I adjusted some things. I added a can of black olives and along with 3 chopped grape tomatoes I also added a can of garlic & olive oil chopped tomatoes. I also seasoned the chicken with greek seasoning. I added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream at the end.....It was soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was good but not good enough to make again. Was lacking some flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was a great chicken pasta recipe. I added mushrooms and a little extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Excellent, and certainly not bland with the recommended changes: 1/2 lb of pasta, 1 can of diced tomatoes with juice, doubling the feta (half mixed in, half sprinkled on top), adding 1/2 of the artichoke marinade, 1/2 c. chopped kalamata olives, and fresh basil. Even though there's a lot going on here, the sauce is lovely and light. For the heavier, creamier sauce, add about 1/2 c. plain yogurt. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I was looking forward to making this recipe, but I was NOT prepared for this!!! Oh my goodness this is AMAZING!!!! Like someone else said, this is definitely restaurant quality! I love the red onion taste - it adds to that Greek effect. There's not anything I don't like about this recipe. All I did differently was add a tablespoon of butter to my olive oil. You will be amazed with the delicious flavors in this pasta. I'm about to put it on the table and I'm expecting loads of complements! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
We didn't care for this recipe. It wasn't horrible, just bland. Maybe, as one reviewer noted, I should have added some of the juice from the artichokes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Wonderful! Used Chx Thighs- baked cause didn't realize they weren't breasts. Added canned tomatos, Kalmata olives, mushrooms. WONDERFUL- kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States