Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The first time I made this recipe it was kind of bland. So I just tried it again and made some adjustments. I used an already cooked rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and shredded it. When I heated it up with the onion and garlic I used about half the jar of juice from the marinated artichokes to moisten it and give it flavor. I also added a few more spices to it. I also added black olives to it like it shows in the picture. I used a whole container of feta and cut the noodle amount just about in half. It still made plenty and my teenager went back for seconds. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe has a great foundation for a tasty Mediterranean type dish. However, I too had a problem with it being dry. My family of four adults have big appetites (and love good left overs)and I double most every recipe that I make. Two pounds of pasta is ALOT OF PASTA! I seasoned and sautéed the onions, chicken and garlic in butter & EVOO and chopped fresh tomatoes (if I'd had canned tomatoes, I'd have used them too, as they contribute extra juice and still plan on adding some.. I ended up adding a whole large can of ripe olives, sliced (because the pasta to meat/veggie ratio still seemed to be off)and used some reserved marinate from the artichoke hearts. Even then, I had to use what I had on hand to correct the dry characteristic and used some tomato juice, which helped a lot. I also still plan to add another container of feta cheese. We enjoyed it, but it's a work in progress and we'll probably be eating on it all week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrillm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was super easy and my children had no idea they were eating artichokes, parsley, tomatoes or red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Overall, delicious. The husband loved it. Only had elbow mac. Used 3 cloves garlic and minced them. Added a tbsp of butter to the olive oil for more flavor. Seasoned chicken with salt/pepper before saute. Added a spoonful of tomato paste for color and flavor. Added olives, only had small whole canned, but kalamata would have kicked it up a notch. Added a little extra feta and parsley for garnish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Me and the kids made this tonight and it was a big hit! We increased the garlic a bit and added some fresh dill, but other words followed the recipe to the letter! It was very much enjoyed! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I was in a rush and used a few different things that I had in the fridge and pantry. I used two 9 oz packages Perdue pre cooked chicken breast grilled Italian style. Skipped the artichokes (hate em') and used a can of original rotel and also 2 tomatoes I needed to get rid of. The lemons were Meyer lemons if that matters and the pasta I used was elbow Mac. All other ingredients I stuck to from original recipe. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I thought it wasn't too bad but my husband and teenage daughter were unimpressed. I followed the recipe exactly; it was just missing something, kind of bland. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great recipe....I doubled, added chicken broth, and used Chevre Cheese instead of Feta!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was incredible! Lots of flavor, lots of color. As most users, I tweaked this recipe a bit. I used less than half the amount of pasta. I added a bit of butter to the olive oil (used twice the amount of olive oil), onion and garlic. I used double the amount of garlic. I used marinated chicken (bought from the grocery store, Italian marinade). After cooking the chicken, I added the rest of the ingredients listed above. I added spinach, kale, and chard to the mix for some added color and nutrients. I let everything simmer for 10-15 minutes to let everything combine. I didn't add the pasta into the skillet, I instead spooned the chicken mixture over the penne pasta with the juice. A really light, yet filling meal. The flavors were unbelievable! The sauce was perfect. Not too tangy/acidic with the lemon, and not too creamy with the feta. Just the right amount. I loved the added benefit of the spinach/kale/chard to the mix, added a great color to everything. The olives were a needed bonus as well, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I liked this recipe, but next time I make it, I'm going to try marinating the chicken first. I found that it didn't absorb much of the flavor from the sauce. I also served the feta separately instead of adding it while I was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States