Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this and it was wonderful I used a combination of canned artichokes and marinated ones, and used half the amount of pasta. I also added olives and used shrimp instead of chicken. To those who thought is was too "lemony", that would be because the recipe is for canned artichokes so adding lemon is perfect. If you are using marinated artichokes, omit the lemon. I use dry greek seasoning in stead of just oreganno. A nicer blend of greek flavours. Save 1/2 c pasta water to add to eliminate the dryness. Mine wasn't dry, but the sauce is just supposed to coat the pasta, not drown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griffly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Next time, time no oregano. More Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I will make this recipe again, though I added some spinach and less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is one of my husband's favorites! It's also a great recipe for company with an added salad and bakery bread. I do make a few modifications to the recipe. I usually use at least 2 lbs of chicken, and season the chicken with salt and pepper first. I use at least 2 large tomatoes instead of only 1, double the feta cheese, and mix with a penne type pasta instead of linguini. With those small changes, it's a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it! Thanks for the recipe. Kids have already asked for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
So easy and so good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Pros: Easy, quick - was ready in about 30 minutes, start to finish. Cons - I found the flavor to be bland. Next time, I would definitely add olives and would probably add seasoned canned tomatoes rather than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The flavors of this dish go so well together. Very fresh tasting and satisfying, especially in summer when you don't want anything too heavy. I pair this with baked pita chips and tzatziki. One of my current favs :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This wasn't as good as I thought it was going to be. If I make this again, I will definitely add more feta cheese and less marinated artichoke heart, and probably will use canned, diced tomatoes as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was incredible! Followed the recipe to the letter and it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States