Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This turned out pretty good following the recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
It was good. Six servings? Really? Our family of four ate less than half of it. Perhaps we are small eaters. Not crazy about the lemon...would leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Excellent dish. Made it for company and everyone liked it. A couple changes: used the whole jar of artichoke with juice and kept the feta cheese on the side to add as needed because my kids don't like feta. Will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this as written and found it acidic and dry. It needs some kind of sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is a light, easy, fairly quick pasta recipe that can be made after a long day at work. I would decrease the lemon only IF you plan on using all of the marinade from the artichokes, otherwise leave it alone. This is not your average, heavily sauced, heavy meat, heavy ingredients type pasta dish. It IS a refreshing, lighter, easy pasta dish to make for a bit of a change-up. I like this recipe, and it is easy to tweak the ingredients a bit to your liking. I used a rotisserie chicken with regular seasonings, and that was delicious! One may also skip the lemon juice as it can be very pungent, and instead use a "Mrs Dash" type seasoning which pairs well with the flavors of a rotisserie chx. Also remember that dried herbs provide more flavor than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
A delicious light and lemony treat! Made with bow tie pasta and kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I did not care for the taste of the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
YUM! I made this last night after looking for a recipe to use leftover rotisserie chicken. It was delicious. I added the cut up chicken at the end to heat up. I also used 1/2 as much pasta since it's only the two of us. I will add a can of tomatoes tonight when I heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed this. It's a nice change of pace from sauce-drenched pasta dishes, and the lemon takes it to another level. My changes: used a leftover 1/2 can of diced tomatoes with liquid in addition to the fresh tomato, seasoned the chicken before sauteing, and made only 12 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States