Greek Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Overall, delicious. The husband loved it. Only had elbow mac. Used 3 cloves garlic and minced them. Added a tbsp of butter to the olive oil for more flavor. Seasoned chicken with salt/pepper before saute. Added a spoonful of tomato paste for color and flavor. Added olives, only had small whole canned, but kalamata would have kicked it up a notch. Added a little extra feta and parsley for garnish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Me and the kids made this tonight and it was a big hit! We increased the garlic a bit and added some fresh dill, but other words followed the recipe to the letter! It was very much enjoyed! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I was in a rush and used a few different things that I had in the fridge and pantry. I used two 9 oz packages Perdue pre cooked chicken breast grilled Italian style. Skipped the artichokes (hate em') and used a can of original rotel and also 2 tomatoes I needed to get rid of. The lemons were Meyer lemons if that matters and the pasta I used was elbow Mac. All other ingredients I stuck to from original recipe. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I thought it wasn't too bad but my husband and teenage daughter were unimpressed. I followed the recipe exactly; it was just missing something, kind of bland. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great recipe....I doubled, added chicken broth, and used Chevre Cheese instead of Feta!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was incredible! Lots of flavor, lots of color. As most users, I tweaked this recipe a bit. I used less than half the amount of pasta. I added a bit of butter to the olive oil (used twice the amount of olive oil), onion and garlic. I used double the amount of garlic. I used marinated chicken (bought from the grocery store, Italian marinade). After cooking the chicken, I added the rest of the ingredients listed above. I added spinach, kale, and chard to the mix for some added color and nutrients. I let everything simmer for 10-15 minutes to let everything combine. I didn't add the pasta into the skillet, I instead spooned the chicken mixture over the penne pasta with the juice. A really light, yet filling meal. The flavors were unbelievable! The sauce was perfect. Not too tangy/acidic with the lemon, and not too creamy with the feta. Just the right amount. I loved the added benefit of the spinach/kale/chard to the mix, added a great color to everything. The olives were a needed bonus as well, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I liked this recipe, but next time I make it, I'm going to try marinating the chicken first. I found that it didn't absorb much of the flavor from the sauce. I also served the feta separately instead of adding it while I was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Yummy! I do feel that the pasta to other ingredients ratio is off, though. Next time I am using half the pasta,leaving all else as is,and it will be perfect for the three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe, except that I used 1tbsp lemon juice instead of 2. Just not a fan of a lot of lemon in my food. Next time I think I will add kalamata olives. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious and easy! highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States