Greek Chicken Kozani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome stuff. Love the combination of chicken and prunes. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I was looking for something different, I loved the simplicity of this dish yet the complexity of the flavors! My son didn't love it, but at it once I shredded sharp cheddar cheese on it... But my husband LOVED IT! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
incredibly rich blend of flavors from such a simple few ingredients, go for it! I had a whole chicken i was baking anyway so just combined the remaining ingredients as instructed sans the chicken, making the sauce separately to pour over the chicken (and stole a bit of the grease/gravy from the chicken while it was cooking and added it to the sauce so the complete flavors could all blend together).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Really enjoyed this dish, how ever it seems to taste better when it sits in the fridge over night, rather than right after it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
OMG! Seriously, this was a big hit at my recent gathering! People raved how good it was! I doubles the meet and reduced the chicken stock to 2 cups, and only used 2 onions instead. But I followed the rest of the recipe. I Cooked it a little linger and didn't serve it right away. We didn't start eating till about two hours after and it was delicious! It was so good my boys wanted to it it again the next day! I served it hot and it didn't taste the same! So I think letting it sit for a whole or cooking it longer will make it taste so good. Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I took a chance and served this dish at a dinner party without testing it. Doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it exactly. It was a huge hit! Perfectly balanced spiciness. I'll definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Simple and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This has become a new favorite in our house. it is easy and so delicious. I just let it cook much longer so all of the flavors meld and the prunes totally degrade. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Loved it. Used chicken tenders: since no pre-boiling I used 2 c broth. Only used 1/2 T paprika since I'm not so sure it's "sweet" and was afraid to spice it up to much for the kids (2 and 4 yr). Sort of tastes like French Onion soup. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States