Greek Chicken Kozani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Really enjoyed this dish, how ever it seems to taste better when it sits in the fridge over night, rather than right after it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
OMG! Seriously, this was a big hit at my recent gathering! People raved how good it was! I doubles the meet and reduced the chicken stock to 2 cups, and only used 2 onions instead. But I followed the rest of the recipe. I Cooked it a little linger and didn't serve it right away. We didn't start eating till about two hours after and it was delicious! It was so good my boys wanted to it it again the next day! I served it hot and it didn't taste the same! So I think letting it sit for a whole or cooking it longer will make it taste so good. Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I took a chance and served this dish at a dinner party without testing it. Doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it exactly. It was a huge hit! Perfectly balanced spiciness. I'll definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Simple and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This has become a new favorite in our house. it is easy and so delicious. I just let it cook much longer so all of the flavors meld and the prunes totally degrade. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Loved it. Used chicken tenders: since no pre-boiling I used 2 c broth. Only used 1/2 T paprika since I'm not so sure it's "sweet" and was afraid to spice it up to much for the kids (2 and 4 yr). Sort of tastes like French Onion soup. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very good! i used less onion and instead of bay leaves, fresh oregano. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was delicious !!!. One thing I did change was the feta cheese. I did not have any !!! So.... I added blue cheese. The kabobs were as moist as could be. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Had to use boneless skinless chicken breasts so I skipped the boiling step. I used a cup or so of chicken broth to replace the water. This was Delicious, a great break from the usual rotation of chicken recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States