Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
No fresh oregano so I used 1.5 teaspoons of the dried powdered stuff and it still tasted great. Also added a 1/2 tablespoon of dried parsley and I think that gave it an extra sumthin sumthin. Substitute turkey if you like - still tastes great. Serve with greek salad (to use up up the extra feta you'll have) with a side of tzatziki sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
These were amazing. So many positive reviews! The only thing I might have done a little different when putting these together was adding fresh herbs from my garden and a tinge more than the recipe called for cause I eyed them. I also made four patties since I wanted them larger and they were going on the grill. I can tell from the family these will be on the list indefinitely! Oh, and by the way, the only burger I've ever eaten that didn't need sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These chicken burgers have a subtle, but very nice flavor. The leftovers definitely tasted better the next day. I served these with Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
A family favorite! We typically use ground turkey instead of chicken, otherwise I follow the recipe. I love it topped with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is our new favorite way to eat burgers...at least while we are dieting. I've never put the lemon juice in it because I normally don't have any in the house and I can't find sun dried tomatoes in my store for some reason, so I put a little bit of sun dried tomato pesto in the chicken mixture. I also don't bother "folding" in the feta (reduced fat) and just mix into the meat before forming them into patties. I like to top it with tzatsciki sauce, but I'm sure anything you want to top it with would work. The burgers always come out juicy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this last night for my family. Thumbs up around the table. However, I added a Tzatziki sauce and that really made the dish. It kept the patty from being too dry and brought out the flavors. There are plenty of recipes for Tzatziki on this site. Since in my opinion, the dish needed the sauce, I gave it 4 stars. With the sauce, it was a definite 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was good. Just a nice different way to have chicken. I cooked mine to 160 and then took them out and let them rest for 5 minutes. Cooked perfect. Nice and juicy. I did not have sun dried tomatoes so I finely chopped a canned tomato to get two tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I would use a different cheese. The feta was pretty overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
making these now. Tiny cpl changes; I used half the amount of oregano bc it was dry and I was running out; I doubled the fresh basil cause I love basil, I use about 3/4 tblsp lemon jc, I added a tsp of garlic powder and onion powder, and I mixed the crumbled feta cheese right into the mix. Hoping it is yummy. did not use salt, only 1/4 tsp pepper bc it was the restaurant big grain kind, very strong. Turned out pretty well. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States