Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I'm not sure why they took off my recommendation when I posted the recipe - I suggested serving them with a roasted red pepper sauce, but tzatziki or something similar would be just as good. Definitely better with some sort of sauce though, I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
We had these as written, but with ground beef instead of chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
the only thing i changed was i used ground turkey and added a few minced garlic cloves. these were spectacular. i made a sauce from miracle whip and sriracha (those were the only things i had, really) and it added a good sweet/spiciness. my fiance actually said "this may be the best burger i've ever had" and he wants it to go on rotation for company! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were excellent! I looked a bit to moist when I added the 1/2 cup of bread crumbs so I sprinkled it on the burger after I formed them and it was great. It added a bit of crunch on the outside, but the inside was moist still. We really enjoyed them. I made a roasted red pepper aolei sauce in case they were too dry. Didnt need it but it was a nice compliment. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My whole family loved these burgers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were something definitely new and different. True, they could've used a sauce to dress it up, but they were good witih ketchup, mayo, mustard, and topped with onion. I also broke half of a burger over a salad with balsamic vinagrette dressing. That was tasty! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These burgers were AMAZING..this was the first time I made burgers, and we couldn't get enough. The recipe was very easy to follow. I added chopped onions and made my own breadcrumbs with whole wheat bread. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent! I followed the recipe as written except for the fresh basil and fresh oregano. Since they are not in season, I used dried Italian seasoning instead. I used a meat thermometer to make sure they were cooked to the correct temperature and made sure to only flip them once while grilling. I served them on 100% whole wheat Pepperidge Farm Deli Flats (only 100 calories) and used a spicy hummas and spinach as my toppings. Delicious!! I will definitely make these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERKY2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My family loved these burgers. My husband wanted them again so I made them twice in one week! I also used dried basil and oregano. I forgot to buy the sundried tomatoes so I skipped that ingredient but I did add 2 Tbsp of greek dressing and garlic powder. I toasted the bun and topped the burger with lettuce and greek salad dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States