Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I'm not sure why they took off my recommendation when I posted the recipe - I suggested serving them with a roasted red pepper sauce, but tzatziki or something similar would be just as good. Definitely better with some sort of sauce though, I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Oh my goodness!! Delicious! I love allrecipes.com and use it all the time, but this was the first recipe to make me right a review. These burgers had so much flavor! I was a little worried because I made them for a group of 12, but after eating them, I printed out the recipe for everyone per request. A few minor changes: I used more breadcrumbs, and before throwing them on bbq, I fried on a skillet with minimal oil to get them nice and firm so they wouldn't fall through the grill. I served with "Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce" from this site, and it was an A+ dinner that I will continue to make for the rest of my life! Thanks DC Katie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I thought this was an excellent way to eat a burger in a more healthier way than red meat. I did add a little more sun-dried tomatoes and herbs and also some minced garlic but we are garlic loving family! Also instead of "folding" in the feta, I made two thin patties, added feta put the two together and mashed and pinched the sides together to keep closed. I didn't really understand the folding in thing. I would need to see someone do it to be know what they are talking about. I also used Tzatziki sauce on the burgers as a condiment. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These were very yummy but a little dry. It needed something else. Maybe a sauce or Greek dressing even. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Really disappointed in these dry/tasteless ground chicken burgers after all the good reviews. Made as written but to no avail. I topped with leftover homemade tzatziki sauce (from the chicken gyro souvlaki pita recipe on this site REALLY good, try it), red onions, tomato and lettuce in hopes of salvaging but it just had no taste at all. Only advice I can give if you do want to make this is to make sure and use one pound of chicken and do make 5 burgers. Bigger is NOT better with this recipe, the seasonings are so subtle that you need the less meat to more seasoning ratio. Also, the egg addition makes the mixture very ooey, gooey. Folding in the feta is a little weird b/c it's so wet, but by the third burger you'll be a pro at the insert/fold-over/pat into burger shape. I won't remake, but a lot of folks on here will so if it interests you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I've made this only twice, but the first time I used fresh spices and the second time, I used dried; honestly, they tested similar enough that I'd cheap out and go with the latter. Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fabulous! I made the recipe as called for (although I used dried spices, not fresh), and it turned out amazing. Love the feta cheese center! I put roasted red pepper hummus on the buns and served with lettuce. Delicious. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Absolutley Amazing! We loved these. Only change was to use roasted red peppers instead of the sun dried tomatoes (personal preference, not a fan of the tomatoes). I also used a cracked black pepper feta. Served with cucumber sauce, cucumbers and red onion. Thanks for the GREAT recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
very good burgers - and we are beef lovers. I add extra sun-dried and extra feta, little less oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Good burger, I didn't find it dry at all. I cooked it indoors in a skillet, so that may have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States