Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These were very yummy but a little dry. It needed something else. Maybe a sauce or Greek dressing even. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I'm not sure why they took off my recommendation when I posted the recipe - I suggested serving them with a roasted red pepper sauce, but tzatziki or something similar would be just as good. Definitely better with some sort of sauce though, I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
the only thing i changed was i used ground turkey and added a few minced garlic cloves. these were spectacular. i made a sauce from miracle whip and sriracha (those were the only things i had, really) and it added a good sweet/spiciness. my fiance actually said "this may be the best burger i've ever had" and he wants it to go on rotation for company! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
We had these as written, but with ground beef instead of chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent! I followed the recipe as written except for the fresh basil and fresh oregano. Since they are not in season, I used dried Italian seasoning instead. I used a meat thermometer to make sure they were cooked to the correct temperature and made sure to only flip them once while grilling. I served them on 100% whole wheat Pepperidge Farm Deli Flats (only 100 calories) and used a spicy hummas and spinach as my toppings. Delicious!! I will definitely make these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERKY2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were excellent! I looked a bit to moist when I added the 1/2 cup of bread crumbs so I sprinkled it on the burger after I formed them and it was great. It added a bit of crunch on the outside, but the inside was moist still. We really enjoyed them. I made a roasted red pepper aolei sauce in case they were too dry. Didnt need it but it was a nice compliment. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These burgers were AMAZING..this was the first time I made burgers, and we couldn't get enough. The recipe was very easy to follow. I added chopped onions and made my own breadcrumbs with whole wheat bread. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very yummy, moist, burgers. Made them with ground beef on the stove top (wintertime) and they stayed together better than most homemade burgers I've tried. I've given them a four only because the flavor, while good, wasn't especially strong or Greek. Next time I think I'll try adding more feta and tomatoes. I also used 2 eggs because the mixture looked a little dry at first. Great burger find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of ground chicken, and I only used a 1/2 pound of turkey but left the rets of the ingredients the same. I left out the egg bc I didn't think they really needed it. Not sure if the dryness is bc people are using dried sun dried tomatoes or if it's just not enough moistness with that much meat. I used sun dried tomatoes packed in oil--I figured it would keep the burgers moist and keep them from sticking on the grill. I ended up with 3 regular size and one small burger, which works perfectly since there's only the two of us. I made flat burgers, put the feta on, then topped with another burger. Worked perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fabulous! I made the recipe as called for (although I used dried spices, not fresh), and it turned out amazing. Love the feta cheese center! I put roasted red pepper hummus on the buns and served with lettuce. Delicious. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States