Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These were very yummy but a little dry. It needed something else. Maybe a sauce or Greek dressing even. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I'm not sure why they took off my recommendation when I posted the recipe - I suggested serving them with a roasted red pepper sauce, but tzatziki or something similar would be just as good. Definitely better with some sort of sauce though, I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
the only thing i changed was i used ground turkey and added a few minced garlic cloves. these were spectacular. i made a sauce from miracle whip and sriracha (those were the only things i had, really) and it added a good sweet/spiciness. my fiance actually said "this may be the best burger i've ever had" and he wants it to go on rotation for company! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
We had these as written, but with ground beef instead of chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent! I followed the recipe as written except for the fresh basil and fresh oregano. Since they are not in season, I used dried Italian seasoning instead. I used a meat thermometer to make sure they were cooked to the correct temperature and made sure to only flip them once while grilling. I served them on 100% whole wheat Pepperidge Farm Deli Flats (only 100 calories) and used a spicy hummas and spinach as my toppings. Delicious!! I will definitely make these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERKY2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were excellent! I looked a bit to moist when I added the 1/2 cup of bread crumbs so I sprinkled it on the burger after I formed them and it was great. It added a bit of crunch on the outside, but the inside was moist still. We really enjoyed them. I made a roasted red pepper aolei sauce in case they were too dry. Didnt need it but it was a nice compliment. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These burgers were AMAZING..this was the first time I made burgers, and we couldn't get enough. The recipe was very easy to follow. I added chopped onions and made my own breadcrumbs with whole wheat bread. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very yummy, moist, burgers. Made them with ground beef on the stove top (wintertime) and they stayed together better than most homemade burgers I've tried. I've given them a four only because the flavor, while good, wasn't especially strong or Greek. Next time I think I'll try adding more feta and tomatoes. I also used 2 eggs because the mixture looked a little dry at first. Great burger find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of ground chicken, and I only used a 1/2 pound of turkey but left the rets of the ingredients the same. I left out the egg bc I didn't think they really needed it. Not sure if the dryness is bc people are using dried sun dried tomatoes or if it's just not enough moistness with that much meat. I used sun dried tomatoes packed in oil--I figured it would keep the burgers moist and keep them from sticking on the grill. I ended up with 3 regular size and one small burger, which works perfectly since there's only the two of us. I made flat burgers, put the feta on, then topped with another burger. Worked perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fabulous! I made the recipe as called for (although I used dried spices, not fresh), and it turned out amazing. Love the feta cheese center! I put roasted red pepper hummus on the buns and served with lettuce. Delicious. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States