Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow these are amazing!!!!! I used dry basil, chopped garlic, chopped onion, and a little worcheshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I don't usually have ground chicken but it was marked down so I picked it up and this was a terrific way to use it!! Yummy! I pretty much stuck to the recipe but added a little dill and left out the sundried tomatoes since I didn't have them. DELICIOUS!! Very moist and I spread spicy pepper hummus on the bun with red onion and basil leaves. Thank you, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very easy to throw together. I accidentally mixed the seasonings and lemon juice with the feta first, so I added a little more of all seasonings and lemon juice to the ground chicken. It turned out as expected, extra flavorful...which is what my family likes! Created a sauce with greek yogurt, feta, roasted red peppers, fresh basil and a little fresh garlic. Very yummy and impressive. We ate them without a bun with a salad on the sideThanks for a simple, yet yummy ground chicken recipe. It can be hard to come by something that isn't "mexican" style for ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
GREAT tasty alternative to traditional burgers. Does need a sauce of some kind which is easy enough to whip up. My 4 year old was thrilled with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These burgers are fantastic! As I side I broiled thin potatoes with some seasonings in olive oil, and steamed an artichoke. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were something definitely new and different. True, they could've used a sauce to dress it up, but they were good witih ketchup, mayo, mustard, and topped with onion. I also broke half of a burger over a salad with balsamic vinagrette dressing. That was tasty! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My family loved these burgers. My husband wanted them again so I made them twice in one week! I also used dried basil and oregano. I forgot to buy the sundried tomatoes so I skipped that ingredient but I did add 2 Tbsp of greek dressing and garlic powder. I toasted the bun and topped the burger with lettuce and greek salad dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My whole family loved these burgers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I've made this only twice, but the first time I used fresh spices and the second time, I used dried; honestly, they tested similar enough that I'd cheap out and go with the latter. Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States