Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
very flavorfull! Not for those with picky pallets, but a very successfull experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Absolutley Amazing! We loved these. Only change was to use roasted red peppers instead of the sun dried tomatoes (personal preference, not a fan of the tomatoes). I also used a cracked black pepper feta. Served with cucumber sauce, cucumbers and red onion. Thanks for the GREAT recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was quite tasty, and EASY. I substituted olives for the sun-dried tomato, because I didn't have tomatos, but otherwise followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimiyet

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I cooked these burgers inside and I used dried spices instead of fresh but they still came out unbelievably moist and juicy! They are are very flavorful and I love the feta cheese center. I served the burgers with tomatoes and sweet red pepper hummus on whole grain cibata bread and they tasted AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philosopherq11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Really disappointed in these dry/tasteless ground chicken burgers after all the good reviews. Made as written but to no avail. I topped with leftover homemade tzatziki sauce (from the chicken gyro souvlaki pita recipe on this site REALLY good, try it), red onions, tomato and lettuce in hopes of salvaging but it just had no taste at all. Only advice I can give if you do want to make this is to make sure and use one pound of chicken and do make 5 burgers. Bigger is NOT better with this recipe, the seasonings are so subtle that you need the less meat to more seasoning ratio. Also, the egg addition makes the mixture very ooey, gooey. Folding in the feta is a little weird b/c it's so wet, but by the third burger you'll be a pro at the insert/fold-over/pat into burger shape. I won't remake, but a lot of folks on here will so if it interests you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I must say that these were by far the best tasting burger I've had. The Sundried Tomatoes really did it! The only thing that is a disappointment is that chicken when made as a burger loses it's juiciness like beef does when cooking. But again, very flavorful burgers. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Good burger, I didn't find it dry at all. I cooked it indoors in a skillet, so that may have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Really liked these. Added onion, ommited the sundried tomatoes just because I didnt have them on hand. Will do that next time along with some kalamata olives. Just folded the cheese in with everything else. Made smaller sliders so I could make sure they were done through, but not dry. Very yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
An excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow these are amazing!!!!! I used dry basil, chopped garlic, chopped onion, and a little worcheshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States