Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I must say that these were by far the best tasting burger I've had. The Sundried Tomatoes really did it! The only thing that is a disappointment is that chicken when made as a burger loses it's juiciness like beef does when cooking. But again, very flavorful burgers. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Good burger, I didn't find it dry at all. I cooked it indoors in a skillet, so that may have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Really liked these. Added onion, ommited the sundried tomatoes just because I didnt have them on hand. Will do that next time along with some kalamata olives. Just folded the cheese in with everything else. Made smaller sliders so I could make sure they were done through, but not dry. Very yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
An excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow these are amazing!!!!! I used dry basil, chopped garlic, chopped onion, and a little worcheshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I don't usually have ground chicken but it was marked down so I picked it up and this was a terrific way to use it!! Yummy! I pretty much stuck to the recipe but added a little dill and left out the sundried tomatoes since I didn't have them. DELICIOUS!! Very moist and I spread spicy pepper hummus on the bun with red onion and basil leaves. Thank you, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very easy to throw together. I accidentally mixed the seasonings and lemon juice with the feta first, so I added a little more of all seasonings and lemon juice to the ground chicken. It turned out as expected, extra flavorful...which is what my family likes! Created a sauce with greek yogurt, feta, roasted red peppers, fresh basil and a little fresh garlic. Very yummy and impressive. We ate them without a bun with a salad on the sideThanks for a simple, yet yummy ground chicken recipe. It can be hard to come by something that isn't "mexican" style for ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
GREAT tasty alternative to traditional burgers. Does need a sauce of some kind which is easy enough to whip up. My 4 year old was thrilled with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These burgers are fantastic! As I side I broiled thin potatoes with some seasonings in olive oil, and steamed an artichoke. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States