Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Really liked these. Added onion, ommited the sundried tomatoes just because I didnt have them on hand. Will do that next time along with some kalamata olives. Just folded the cheese in with everything else. Made smaller sliders so I could make sure they were done through, but not dry. Very yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
An excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow these are amazing!!!!! I used dry basil, chopped garlic, chopped onion, and a little worcheshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I don't usually have ground chicken but it was marked down so I picked it up and this was a terrific way to use it!! Yummy! I pretty much stuck to the recipe but added a little dill and left out the sundried tomatoes since I didn't have them. DELICIOUS!! Very moist and I spread spicy pepper hummus on the bun with red onion and basil leaves. Thank you, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very easy to throw together. I accidentally mixed the seasonings and lemon juice with the feta first, so I added a little more of all seasonings and lemon juice to the ground chicken. It turned out as expected, extra flavorful...which is what my family likes! Created a sauce with greek yogurt, feta, roasted red peppers, fresh basil and a little fresh garlic. Very yummy and impressive. We ate them without a bun with a salad on the sideThanks for a simple, yet yummy ground chicken recipe. It can be hard to come by something that isn't "mexican" style for ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
GREAT tasty alternative to traditional burgers. Does need a sauce of some kind which is easy enough to whip up. My 4 year old was thrilled with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These burgers are fantastic! As I side I broiled thin potatoes with some seasonings in olive oil, and steamed an artichoke. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were something definitely new and different. True, they could've used a sauce to dress it up, but they were good witih ketchup, mayo, mustard, and topped with onion. I also broke half of a burger over a salad with balsamic vinagrette dressing. That was tasty! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My family loved these burgers. My husband wanted them again so I made them twice in one week! I also used dried basil and oregano. I forgot to buy the sundried tomatoes so I skipped that ingredient but I did add 2 Tbsp of greek dressing and garlic powder. I toasted the bun and topped the burger with lettuce and greek salad dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States