Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight for my wife and I and we did like it a lot. She made a home made Tzatziki to go with it and it was really good with the burger. I made the burgers into sliders and served them on a pretzel slider bun (with salt). We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I'm not sure I'd ever make these again. Although the burger itself is SUPER moist, the flavor is just so-so. As the recipe submitter suggests, these do need some sort of sauce. I purchased a container of roasted red pepper hummus to serve on our sandwiches - which also made a great dip for the pita chips I served on the side! Maybe these will float your boat, but they just didn't wow me. Thanks anyways, Katie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lovingmama
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My 3 year old, 6 year old and I loved this. The fresh herbs from the garden made this dish. I didn't have bread crumbs and just substituted ground oatmeal instead. Because I was preparing and grilling with 3 little kids, I just mixed the fresh goat milk feta right in and YUM! We will definitely be making these again. As previous reviewers stated, they are good with a spicy or yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We love this recipe! It's one my kids request when they come home from college. I've used both dry and fresh herbs & both work equally well - just remember to use about 1/3 the amount specified if you're subbing dry for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were great! I only made 4 burgers. I used dried oregano, in half the amount called for, in place of fresh. Also I used sundried tomatoes in olive oil, which may explain why mine were not very dry, like other reviewers had commented. I had tried to make up a roasted red pepper yogurt sauce to go with this, but it did not turn out right. I think once I get a recipe for that or make up a good one myself, these burgers will be even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We made these for the first time tonight, and the flavor was very nice, they were really moist. We pan grilled them, and I took 1/2 cup of light mayo and mixed it with 2 TBSP of fresh lemon juice as a topping for the burger. It really amped up the flavor. next time I think we will increase the feta and sun dried tomatoes a bit since we like strong flavor profiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Revis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These were VERY tasty! Made according to recipe and was very pleased with the results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Really good! I don't usually have the fresh herbs on hand unless it is summer, but I think I will try dried. And I am more likely to have ground Turkey, so I'll probably try that. Point is, I will definitely be trying this recipe again. I saw that the original submitter recommends roasted red peppers sauce, tzatziki, or something. I agree that a topping/sauce is required, just like any other chicken sandwich or burger. We did a Greek salad and used this on the chicken. Really tasty - served with fries and salad and homemade buns. Thanks for a great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
OMG! I didn't expect much, but since I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, I thought I'd give this a try. The burgers were absolutely delicious. Substituting what I had in the kitchen, I used a purchased bruschetta instead of the sun dried tomatoes, used dried oregano, and left out the basil. Served in a whole wheat pita with a yogurt Tzatziki sauce, the burgers were absolutely wonderful and also inspired me to write my first review. I will be making these again - often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made a pretty significant change. I substituted half of the ground chicken w/half a finely grated zucchini, half a finely grated carrot and one-quarter a finely grated red pepper, similar to "rissoles" which I discovered in Australia (about half ground meat and half grated vegetable in a burger patty), because I was afraid that ground chicken alone might be a little dense or dry and because I like to make things a little healthier. Other than that, followed exactly and topped w/tzatziki sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States