Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We made these for the first time tonight, and the flavor was very nice, they were really moist. We pan grilled them, and I took 1/2 cup of light mayo and mixed it with 2 TBSP of fresh lemon juice as a topping for the burger. It really amped up the flavor. next time I think we will increase the feta and sun dried tomatoes a bit since we like strong flavor profiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Revis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These were VERY tasty! Made according to recipe and was very pleased with the results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Really good! I don't usually have the fresh herbs on hand unless it is summer, but I think I will try dried. And I am more likely to have ground Turkey, so I'll probably try that. Point is, I will definitely be trying this recipe again. I saw that the original submitter recommends roasted red peppers sauce, tzatziki, or something. I agree that a topping/sauce is required, just like any other chicken sandwich or burger. We did a Greek salad and used this on the chicken. Really tasty - served with fries and salad and homemade buns. Thanks for a great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
OMG! I didn't expect much, but since I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, I thought I'd give this a try. The burgers were absolutely delicious. Substituting what I had in the kitchen, I used a purchased bruschetta instead of the sun dried tomatoes, used dried oregano, and left out the basil. Served in a whole wheat pita with a yogurt Tzatziki sauce, the burgers were absolutely wonderful and also inspired me to write my first review. I will be making these again - often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made a pretty significant change. I substituted half of the ground chicken w/half a finely grated zucchini, half a finely grated carrot and one-quarter a finely grated red pepper, similar to "rissoles" which I discovered in Australia (about half ground meat and half grated vegetable in a burger patty), because I was afraid that ground chicken alone might be a little dense or dry and because I like to make things a little healthier. Other than that, followed exactly and topped w/tzatziki sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We loved it. The only thing I did different was I baked the burgers at 350 for 10 minutes a side. They turned out nice and moist. I also put the broiler on high for 2 minutes to brown them a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We loved these! I only had dried herbs and I thought they came out great. I served them with tzatziki, red onion, and tomato slices! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is a lovely recipe. My husband survived a heart attack and is craving burgers, which he no longer can have. This was INTERESTING to eat. I had one change - I used the egg substitute for this and it was just fine. I might have to switch out the feta in the future, but this has the husband's stamp of approval. It was lovely served on onion buns with a touch of cucumber sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
very good burgers - and we are beef lovers. I add extra sun-dried and extra feta, little less oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Love the recipe! It's moist and flavorful! I did add a pinch of garlic powder (you can grate a medium size garlic as well) to enhance the flavor, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.mcguinness

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States