Greek Chicken Burgers with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was good. Just a nice different way to have chicken. I cooked mine to 160 and then took them out and let them rest for 5 minutes. Cooked perfect. Nice and juicy. I did not have sun dried tomatoes so I finely chopped a canned tomato to get two tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I would use a different cheese. The feta was pretty overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
making these now. Tiny cpl changes; I used half the amount of oregano bc it was dry and I was running out; I doubled the fresh basil cause I love basil, I use about 3/4 tblsp lemon jc, I added a tsp of garlic powder and onion powder, and I mixed the crumbled feta cheese right into the mix. Hoping it is yummy. did not use salt, only 1/4 tsp pepper bc it was the restaurant big grain kind, very strong. Turned out pretty well. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These are the first non-beef burgers I will be making on a regular basis. I worried about the feta 'leaking', but as long as you're careful not to leave any exposed on the surface, the cheese stays inside. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! Didn't grill them, though...cooked them in a pan. Might make them into meatballs next time. I ate them without a bun and served with some roasted red potato wedges I found in the frozen section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved it. Instead of the fresh basil and sun dried tomatoes, I used a basil pesto and sundried tomato pesto.. I shallow fried them for just a bit before putting them on the BBQ so it didn't crumble.. put 2 eggs instead of one. Instead of bread crumbs, just pulverized a toast. :) Nailed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pune, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight for my wife and I and we did like it a lot. She made a home made Tzatziki to go with it and it was really good with the burger. I made the burgers into sliders and served them on a pretzel slider bun (with salt). We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I'm not sure I'd ever make these again. Although the burger itself is SUPER moist, the flavor is just so-so. As the recipe submitter suggests, these do need some sort of sauce. I purchased a container of roasted red pepper hummus to serve on our sandwiches - which also made a great dip for the pita chips I served on the side! Maybe these will float your boat, but they just didn't wow me. Thanks anyways, Katie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lovingmama
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My 3 year old, 6 year old and I loved this. The fresh herbs from the garden made this dish. I didn't have bread crumbs and just substituted ground oatmeal instead. Because I was preparing and grilling with 3 little kids, I just mixed the fresh goat milk feta right in and YUM! We will definitely be making these again. As previous reviewers stated, they are good with a spicy or yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States