Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I can see why it won you the cooking competition! Fantastic! Everyone at the table raved about how gourmet it tasted. I picked your recipe because I had some muffalata relish and expensive cheese that I needed to use up and I thought the recipe fit all my needs. Little did I know that I would be falling in love with this dish again and again. The sauce is so flavorful. I spooned it over the chicken before serving and used the remaining on green beans like someone else suggested. I could easily see this as an impressive dish to serve for guests. New family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is a healthy way to eat chicken, although not as flavorful as I expect it to be, it still came out great!! I would recommend this chicken to anyone who is trying to eat healthy. Thank you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I needed a quick meal so I only did step #1 of the directions to prep, I then browned each side of the rolled breasts in a frying pan on top of the stove, then put the whole pan into the oven at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I'm sorry I have to agree with some above I love salty foods and consider myself a pretty good cook, but it was way to salty and the liquid ratio didn't work at all. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe was amazing & I didn't change a thing. My husband has already requested this one twice since I made it the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was delicious and easy. I made as is except I used all chicken broth since I had no white wine, left out the onion (didn't think it necessary here), used less olives and doubled the sause mixture. Baked for 40 mins (half covered half not) was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used mushrooms instead of olives. Overall a delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Off the charts good! I mixed cream cheese with blue cheese, pan fried diced portobello mushrooms with garlic and a lil salt, and swirled it in there... SUPER. I CRAVE this. Next time I'm going to try cutting a pocket into the chicken breast to see if it is easier than rolling the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
very very good. I found fat free feta and used to reduce the calories. Instead of pounding the chicken, I sliced mine through the middle into 2 pieces and it didn't take any longer to cook, but maybe didn't hold the fabulous stuffing in quite as well. GREAT Flavor and a winner with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States