Greek Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
my friend alison made these cookies for a christmas project in school they were very good and she made them for her family first and they were a little hard so she made them a little softer for class they were the best cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
doubled the almond extract, added 3/4 cup of crushed walnuts. excellent flavor, but i just wish they were a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My sister makes these cookies and I absolutely love them! I called her to get the recipe and she sent me here. Making them for the first time today. I love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yum! These are great, not too sweet, and they have a great flavor. I'm having them with my breakfast tea. The S shape is easy to do, and kinda fun too. We've already made 2 batches, I hope there are some left over to give out for the holidays...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
So easy & now a family favorite ! I rolle in a ball &"patted" them down a bit instead of making an "S". I also used the recipe & added finely chopped pecans & omitted the confectioners' sugar for another type of cookie...also made cinnamon cookies using cinnamon extract instead of the vanilla & almond...great any way you fix them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
The only change I made was adding an additional 1/2 tsp. of almond extract. The dough was easy to work with and I made them into an "S" shape. I baked them about 12 minutes and after they cooled I sifted powdered sugar on them. They are delicious -- very delicate flavor. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I doubled the almond extract, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
We didn't alter a thing. This recipe is simple, quick AND delicious. My Canadian Greek friend, Maria, will be upset because these cookies taste exactly like hers. I made them for the neighborhood kids and then taught them how to make their own. They were highly impressed with this recipe and the fact that they too could make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These cookies are so easy to make and they are so good. I form them into "S" shapes. They seem to get better a day or two after making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KASTLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I've made this recipe numerous times since finding it in Dec. 2008. It's really great. The ONLY thing I do differently is to triple the almond. The S shape is not difficult to make and really creates a delicate and lovely cookie. Friends are wowed over them and my husband and kids ask for it all the time. (Our 9 and 7 year old kids make them into the lovely S shape!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dix, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States