Greek Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We made these for a bbq at our house and all of our guests loved them. Some thought they wouldn't like them and they were won over after the first taste. Most of them ate 2 burgers! Definitely a hit and so nice to have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was a delightful topping to the already yummy veggie burger. It gave it that little extra something, which was a nice change from ketchup & mustard. I don't know why it suggests a pint of yogurt, I used 10.6 oz and it's going to last me for quite a few burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is so fresh and tasty...a unique take on a traditional burger! I forgot the cucumber, but I put some lettuce and tomato on top and added extra olives into the yogurt. I also toasted the buns with some olive oil @ 400 (F) for about 10 minutes to make sure they wouldn't get soggy. If you have a george forman or just a grill, make sure to grill the burgers to eliminate extra fat and to add more flavor. I grilled on the onions as well, sooo tasty. I think next time I'll use less yogurt though, since these are very messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I love this recipe, but I find it works better in a Pita pocket instead of on a bun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this one night when my bf came over for dinner with the family. Everyone loved it, especially my bf and my little brother. The only thing about this recipe is that the amounts listed for the sauce are WAY off. I was making for quite a large group so I changed the servings and was left with a HUGE bowl of sauce even though everyone used generous portions on their burgers. My recommendation is put in a little of everything and just add more as needed until you have it the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Excellent taste, but the sauce came out thinner than is really convenient for a burger. I'd recommend cutting the yogurt by about a third. Other than that, these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Welter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I used a Boca burger instead and no bun but flatbread that I had warmed in the mircrowave. I loved the burger so much! It is a great twist on a Greek classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good and very easy to prepare. WAY to much yogurt sauce and we made 4 veggie burgers and have a ton left over. If I am correct 1 pint equals 2 cups or 16oz? I think next time I will halve the yogurt but keep all the ingredients that go into it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We only used the recipe for the sauce (using greek yogurt). We put it on grilled chicken sandwiches. It was ok-would have been much better with the cucumber slices, but we forgot to buy them. Was a little better with some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States