Greek Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We only used the recipe for the sauce (using greek yogurt). We put it on grilled chicken sandwiches. It was ok-would have been much better with the cucumber slices, but we forgot to buy them. Was a little better with some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I love this recipe, but I find it works better in a Pita pocket instead of on a bun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is so fresh and tasty...a unique take on a traditional burger! I forgot the cucumber, but I put some lettuce and tomato on top and added extra olives into the yogurt. I also toasted the buns with some olive oil @ 400 (F) for about 10 minutes to make sure they wouldn't get soggy. If you have a george forman or just a grill, make sure to grill the burgers to eliminate extra fat and to add more flavor. I grilled on the onions as well, sooo tasty. I think next time I'll use less yogurt though, since these are very messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We made these for a bbq at our house and all of our guests loved them. Some thought they wouldn't like them and they were won over after the first taste. Most of them ate 2 burgers! Definitely a hit and so nice to have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Not my taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was a delightful topping to the already yummy veggie burger. It gave it that little extra something, which was a nice change from ketchup & mustard. I don't know why it suggests a pint of yogurt, I used 10.6 oz and it's going to last me for quite a few burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Excellent taste, but the sauce came out thinner than is really convenient for a burger. I'd recommend cutting the yogurt by about a third. Other than that, these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Welter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I used a Boca burger instead and no bun but flatbread that I had warmed in the mircrowave. I loved the burger so much! It is a great twist on a Greek classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good and very easy to prepare. WAY to much yogurt sauce and we made 4 veggie burgers and have a ton left over. If I am correct 1 pint equals 2 cups or 16oz? I think next time I will halve the yogurt but keep all the ingredients that go into it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States