Greek Bifteki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I LOVED IT! My hard too please boyfriend told 'to do it again' which is A LOT coming from him!! :-)) Absolutely 5 stars and a BIG THANK YOU Marlies for charing this delicious recipe! I followed the recipe with two minor changes: 1. I added 2 Tablespoons Yogurt as was suggested by one other comment. Definitely a must for moist bifteki. And 2. I added 2 teaspoons oregano. Turned out excellent!!! I also have two tips: 1. Use aluminum foil to cover the bifteki while frying in the pan if you don't have a lit. It's what I did. And 2. 15 Minutes are enough!! OVERALL I have to say I was surprised how well the feta kept inside of the bifteki and everything just worked out beautifully!! :-) I made Greek potatoes to go with the bifteki and broccoli salad. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Not your plain old cheeseburger! This one we have made more than a few times! Pairs great with allrecipes.com's "Good for you Greek Salad" and "Greek Tzatziki". We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is a very gourmet way to cook hamburger patties. I thought this was great and ate it with rice and peas. I used crumbled feta cheese because I did not have slice feta cheese available in my refrigerator. Overall, this is a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were dry and flavorless. The addition of oregano helped some, but they could have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Partner liked it enough - not me. Too bland. Tried drowning in tzatziki sauce, but didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This had a nice "cool" herby flavor. I liked the cheese in the center. These were a bit dry though and needed some sort of sauce to go with them. I thought these were okay but my husband didn't care for them so I probably won't fix them again. This was good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Tastes very much like shaved gyro meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
A new fave! *Changes I made: ground turkey greek yogurt (easy to find at the store) crumbled feta 1 tsp minced garlic 2 tbl peeled chopped cucumbers Topped with Tzatziki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
It was very good. I am not a fan much of thyme or as others suggested, oregano. I substituted Greek seasoning and served it over those really thin whole grain hamburger buns with lettuce and tomatoes. It was very good and a nice change to the regular burger. I get tired of regular burgers sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
its only getting four stars right now because i used the george foreman grill. they still turned out great, but i have a feeling they would have been awesome if i used indirect heat like the directions say to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States