Greek Bifteki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These were quite good. I did use mostly oregano as recommended by other reviewers, but did add some thyme too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
We really liked this as an alternative to the same 'ol burger. I was worried that they might taste a little too "feta-y" but cooking takes some of the tang out of the cheese. I sprinkled a little leaf oregano on top of the burgers as they cooked on the outdoor grill. We will definitely cook these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is so delicious! I also added oregeno and basil, and a little less thyme. I also added extra yogurt to give it extra moisture. Rather than a traditional burger, I used the Pillsbury french bread rolls as the bun... so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was just ok for me. I have a burger left, so tomorrow I will probably put some pepperjack, lettuce, tomato and onion on it and eat it that way. Not bad, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Super easy recipe to make - refrigerate the patties for about an hour before grilling to get them to hold together better. These grill up easy in one of those small press grills. Used 1 tsp Marjoram and 1 tsp of Thyme & added sliced green olives with the Feta the second time around and it was a huge hit with my 14yr old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KytchenWytch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was good, but I think it was a little heavy on the thyme. Next time I will be a little lighter-handed. Still worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I sprinkled some oregano into the ground beef mixture and the feta cheese. They turned out juicy and delicious. I had no problems with them falling apart. We used mayo, sliced tomato, and sliced cucumber as toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I loved this - can't wait to cook them again, so quick and easy the feta in the middle is really tasty, like Joan I used a George Foreman type grill - all the extra fat just dripped away & both sides cooked at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Very good. My husband even liked this one. I'm sure this will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This dish is traditionally made with "kasseri" cheese in Greece which is sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States