Greek-alicious Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Yum! Like others, I made the "Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing" from scratch to use with this. I added bell peppers and tomatoes, b/c I'm always looking for ways to get more vegetables and nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was fine but gets a lot better if you add peppers and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a great pasta salad! I used black olives instead of radishes and I recommend Ken's Greek Salad Dressing after trying a couple of different ones. Ken's has a finer, more feta less oil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I liked this a lot. This was a last minute dinner attempt and I didn't have radishes and cucumber on hand, so I substituted peas and chick peas. My son (who is a good eater) liked this as well. My daughters who are both horrible eaters didn't care much for it - but I wasn't surprised by that. I made a homemade Greek/House dressing (Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing) also on this site. I just reduced the serving size to 5 and it was perfect for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was WONDERFUL and so easy! I think I've found my new addiction! Oh, one change: I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used white wine vinegar. I did try them before making & decided they did taste similar enough that it should be fine. This one's a keeper, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was just okay for me. I made exactly as is except I added olives. This had so many great reviews they all cant be wrong, so I am sure it is just my taste preference as to why I didn't go crazy over this dish. It is worth a try but I probably wont make again. Thank you for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this was so yummy!! I doubled everything except radishes, and chick peas. I used a whole 16oz bottle of kraft Greek vinaigrette, 5T mayo, 6 radishes (chopped super fine with food chopper), 1 whole cucumber, 1 can chick peas, and 1 can olives (which I think adds alot to the salad in my opinion), I only had 1 cup of feta so thats all I used and thought it still tasted great. This recipe doesnt make a lot so I probably should have quadrupled it because everyone licked the bowl clean. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Nice salad. I used rotini pasta instead of bowties and used a creamy Greek dressing. I also added red onion, black olives and grape tomatoes. I would definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was good. I added black olives and left out the radishes. I took it to a luncheon and it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The perfect mix of everything. I added one roma tomato but kept the rest the same and it tasted yummy! Easy and simply, would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States