Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I've done pork tenderloin a few different ways and this was not one of my favorites. It made the meat very tender but did not bring a whole lot of flavor. To me tenderloin is a pretty bland cut on its own and it needs bold flavors to make it really shine. My favorite recipe is something similar to this then top it with pineapple salsa. Also, I find that leaving the tenderloin whole is a not the best idea. I cut mine into medallions then pound then flat. This gives you much more surface area and a fast grilling time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was extremely easy and extremely good. The only modification I made is that I cut the olive oil in half. I only had time to marinate for 1 hour, but it still had great flavor. I can't wait to try it again after a full 5 hours of marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This marinade is absolutely WONDERFUL. Perfect. I did not make any changes to it. It really enhances the flavor of the pork. Very delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I found this really just tasted like lime. I didn't notice the garlic at all. However, it was very moist and most of my guests seem to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent...used fresh lime juice and cut back on the oil. I also added less salt and maybe 2-3 tblspns of oregano. Very flavorful and garlicky. I did marinate the tenderloins and froze them in a freezer bag with the marinade.I think the longer meat stays in a marinade, the flavor is that much stronger. They grilled up perfectly and the meat was very moist. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I love the citrus taste and the seasoning was good (I did cut back a little). I had to use bottled lime juice since I neglected to pick up limes (oops!). Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Wow was this good! I also used lemon juice as other reviewers noted. I cubed up the pork tenderloin and marinated it w/yellow peppes, orange peppers, mushrooms and onions and made shish kebobs. Very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
We have a local Greek Restuarant, that I thought served the best pork ever. Not any more!! This is fantastic. Did not change a thing. I will serve it with tzaziki next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't change a thing. Served it with parmesan and basil orzo from this website. Next time will make a greek salad to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I didn't have time to marinade as long as I should and they were still awesome, served with a greek salad and the greek oven roasted potatoes. September
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States