Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe it was very refreshing and clean tasting. I cooked it on the BBQ on a low heat for 3 hours. My guests raved and ranted over this. I did use fresh limes and I would make this again any day, it was simple and no clean up. Love it Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Wow this is so flavorful! I only had two hours available to marinate it, but the pork was still full of flavor! This marinade would be good on chicken too! I halved the recipe as many others advised and it was more than enough for two pounds of pork. I also used both lime and lemon juice, reduced the oregano to just under 2T. and added greek seasoning. Next time I will keep the 2 tsp. of salt instead of 1 tsp and will marinate for three hours instead of two. Try this, it's easy and so yummy!! Update: forgot to add that we melted feta cheese on top of the sliced pork. WOW, so amazingly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
LOVED IT! I followed the recipe as written, except I didn't have fresh limes (just the lime juice in the green plastic "lime") excellent anyway. I also added a very small amount of fresh rosemary (about a tsp.) to the marinade. We couldn't get enough of the pork. I can't wait to try this marinade with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I served it with Oregano Cubed Potatoes and Greek Style Green Beans (recipes from this site)and a Greek Salad. I also roasted it as I was too lazy to get the coals going. Next time, though I will just add the potatoes to the pork and drizzle with the marinade in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
When I made this for my relatives (12 people including myself) everyone found it to be absolutely delicious. I found the meat to be very tender even when cooked well done and the lime gave it a pow! The aromas of garlic and oregano filled the kitchen and had everyone salvating in anticipation. For a pork roast, this was very satisfying and I'm sure I'll get the cravings to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I'm sorry I didn't review this before...I actually made this dish for Easter several years ago and I still remember it. I use the marinade on occasion for other meats - I used it tonight for lamb chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very good flavor! Grilled for 30 minutes since I like mine a little more done, and it was still moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHKARENWOLFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very good. I found that 1/2 of the marinade was sufficient for 2lbs of meat. The lime added just the right subtle tang. Using real limes is important to the taste. I used about 9 regular limes to get 3/4c. The amount of oregano was just right. After marinating don't be surprised that the meat looks greyish. It is reacting to the lime juice. I think the 2-5 hrs recommended shouldn't be far exceeded or you may end up "cooking" the meat. Make sure you have some left-overs. This tenderloin is delicious cold. Thank you Dave Nash for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was WONDERFUL!!!! It is our new favorite! I followed other reviews & cut the recipe in half and there was plenty. I also decided to use half lime & half lemon juice… so tasty! The other changes I made from the original recipe were to add fresh cracked pepper & go a little shy on the oregano. I also broiled the meat instead of grilling & it was prefect. Great recipe! Thanks so much Dave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Awesome recipe, my family loved it. I have to add a little more olive oil though, because the lime tends to be a little overpowering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States