Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used lemon juice in place of lime juice, and this recipe got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Eyeballed all the ingredient amounts, subbed lemon juice for lime, subbed italian seasoning for oregano, cut way back on the seasoning amount, and the family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
need to cut down on the oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
It was hard to determine what was too tart and too sweet without over-adding any particular ingredient. It turned out pretty good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Wow, this was good. I subbed lemon juice for the lime juice. If you have the time definitely marinate this longer than 5 hours. And make sure the marinade is very well salted. Can't wait to make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My fiance really liked this, but it was a little to tart for me. I'll make again, but not use as much lime juice or not marinate for as long as I did (overnight/24hrs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Incredibly delicious!! I marinated the pork for about an hour and a half as well as some parboiled potatoes in the same kind of mixture in a separate bowl for half an hour. I used less oregano than the recipe called for, yet still found it bursting with flavour. I then combined the two mixtures into a glass baking dish and baked at 400F for 50 minutes. Some of the potatoes got really mushy - they probably didn't need to be parboiled - but this created a kind of intensely flavoured paste that worked really well with the pork and remaining potatoes. I'll definitely make this one a regular dish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Pretty good..will try lemon juice instead of lime next time! Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
A great and easy to prepare recipe - without even reading the reviews, I cut the marinade ingredients to 1/3 of the original. I also used fresh oregano, chopped and added freshly ground pepper. The meat was moist and flavourful. Thanks for the tasty recipe, Dave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe! We had no clue how to cook this huge pork tenderloin that we purchased at the store. We looked on this website and found this recipe and thought we would give it a try. It exceeded our expectations. Try this recipe its great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States